We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£107
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
£127
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£97
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Peter K
Liverpool, United Kingdom

Perfect for our needs

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Feb 2024
In Roskilde for a wedding and this was the perfect place to stay. Lovely views but close enough to everywhere. Fantastic staff, lovely room and amazing free donuts in the afternoon(though not on sundays when even the bar was closed)
Buffet breakfast ok
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Lüneborg-Schnack, Guest Services / Front Office at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review
Responded 1 Mar 2024
Dear peterkY5170HX
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at Comwell Roskilde. We're delighted to hear that our hotel was the perfect choice for your weekend attending a wedding. We hope you had a lovely time :)

We're glad you enjoyed our fantastic views and convenient location, allowing you to explore the area effortlessly. We take pride in our dedicated staff, and I will ensure your kind words are passed on to them. It is our goal to ensure all our guests feel welcomed and well taken care of during their stay.

We're pleased you liked your room and enjoyed the delicious donuts we offered as a special treat that day. However, we apologize for not being able to offer them on Sundays when the bar was also closed. We'll take note of this and explore options for enhancing our offerings in the future.

Regarding the breakfast buffet, we appreciate your honesty. We'll take your comments on board and look into how we can improve the quality of our breakfast and the variety of available dishes.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope you'll consider visiting us again if your travel plans bring you back to Roskilde.
Have a wonderful weekend.

Best regards,
Anna Brock, Review manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
£133
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £133
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.3 miles from Comwell Roskilde
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£143
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £143
  • ZenHotels.com
    £131
  • Expedia.com
    £144
2.4 miles from Comwell Roskilde
Free Wifi
Free parking
Zleep Hotel Prindsen Roskilde, Denmark - Exterior
Booking.com
£113
  • Expedia.com
    £126
  • Algotels
    £107
  • Hotels.com
    £126
1.7 miles from Comwell Roskilde
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Booking.com
£128
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £128
2.1 miles from Comwell Roskilde
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£97
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £97
  • Priceline
8.4 miles from Comwell Roskilde
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£114
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £114
8.7 miles from Comwell Roskilde
Booking.com
£92
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £92
8.7 miles from Comwell Roskilde
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
7.0 miles from Comwell Roskilde
Free Wifi
Free parking
zona adiacente all'ingresso
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.7 miles from Comwell Roskilde
Booking.com
£107
  • Expedia.com
    £127
  • Agoda.com
    £97
  • Hotels.com
    £127
0.0 miles from Comwell Roskilde
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Roskilde
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
95
170
91
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
170
91
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pillows cph regard vehicle cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2024

We have travelled extensively so are well aware of variations in standards and quality of accommodation and restaurants and were aware that Denmark is a relatively expensive place to visit but we were unprepared for the vagaries of what is essentially a hotel catering for conference/corporate guests rather than holiday tourist families/couples.

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Viking Ship Museum and the fact that there were several smoking areas (we always check that), so after several days in Copenhagen, we took the train to Roskilde.
We took a bus from the station - research indicated that the distance from the bus stop to the hotel wasn't far BUT if only we'd known that it was all uphill! We would've taken a taxi if we'd known. After struggling with our cases uphill for some distance (maybe half a mile?) we arrived at the hotel puffed out and tired from the effort -definitely not for the elderly, faint-hearted or unfit!

Lunchtime had passed but we still needed something to eat so after finding our room - downstairs - we headed to the bar for something to eat. We had a bar snack (a toastie or similar) with a coffee then checked out the outdoor areas - well set up and not many people around.
Our room was comfortable enough but not stylish in either decor or amenities.
But the restaurant ......breakfast was adequate with sufficient choices but for dinner there was not much choice and certainly on the expensive side.

It was clear to us that this hotel caters for conference/corporate guests who have their costs paid for by their employer........ not for families or couples paying their own way. This probably explained why there weren't many in the restaurant for dinner - they'd all gone into town where there were more dining options at better rates.

It's also a hotel for people with their own car.

When we went into Roskilde town and saw how many great restaurants, bars and cafes were there, we were reminded of how much better our trip to Roskilde could've been if we'd stayed in town and just travelled to the Viking Ship Museum and the church with the coffins of the past monarchs (well worth a visit).

While the hotel management can't change some of the issues I've raised, they could improve in a couple of areas.......by offering a shuttle to and from the bus stop and providing more choices in the restaurant.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oztravllertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Lüneborg-Schnack, Guest Services / Front Office at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

Dear Oztravllertoo

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your detailed insights, and we're sorry to hear that certain aspects of your experience did not meet your expectations.

We apologize for any inconvenience you faced while getting to the hotel, especially with the uphill terrain. Your suggestion about offering a shuttle service to and from the bus stop is valuable, and we will certainly consider implementing it to enhance our guests' experience.

Regarding the restaurant choices, we understand the importance of providing diverse options, and we are committed to reviewing and expanding our menu to cater to a wider range of preferences.

We value your observations and hope that despite these challenges, you were able to enjoy your time in Roskilde. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we would be honored to have another opportunity to provide you with an improved and more enjoyable stay.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel.

Best regards,
Anna Brock, Review manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2023

Hotel seemed nice in the beginning, but after a day we realized it mostly tailors to conferences, events, and co-work or telework people. If you are a family or someone else, you are an afterthought to them. Rooms were not comfortable with no garbage cans and only one outlet on each side of the bed so you had to juggle what you will plug in: a lamp, a phone, a fan (rooms have no ac) or another necessarily. The final straw was when the bar restaurant refused to let my 4 year old eat a small pizza we brought in, even after I said I would get a full meal and a drink. They have no kids menu but refused to let kids bring food. Waitress said you can eat in your room (where we had a sleeping sick baby) or somewhere else outside the hotel. We almost went to eat in the parking lot as my son was so hungry. What place refuses a hungry 4 year old to eat. Stay away from this place…far away.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dima U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Comwell Roskilde, Other at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2023

Dear 525dimau
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Comwell Roskilde. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay, and we appreciate your candid comments, as they help us improve our services.

We're sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We understand that your stay coincided with events and conferences that were taking place at our hotel, and it seems that this impacted your overall experience. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we take it seriously. We strive to provide a welcoming and comfortable environment for all our guests, whether they are here for conferences, events, or leisure. We are committed to ensure a pleasant experience for all our guests.

Regarding the incident at our bar restaurant, we are deeply sorry for the misunderstanding and any inconvenience it caused. It is certainly not our intention to refuse service to children, and we understand how important it is to accommodate families, especially in your case having a sick child in the room. We do offer kids menus in both our restaurant and bar, therefore we are even more sorry that you were not offered the kids menu.
We will review our policies and procedures with our staff to prevent such situations from occurring in the future.

Regarding the room amenities, we are truly sorry that you found the rooms lacking in terms of comfort and convenience. We appreciate your feedback on the limited number of outlets and the absence of garbage cans. Your comments will be shared with our management team to ensure that necessary improvements are made.
Once again, we apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Please see the private mail we also sent you.
If you decide to give us another chance in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly, and we will do our utmost to ensure a more enjoyable stay.
Thank you for choosing Comwell Roskilde, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back under improved circumstances.

Sincerely,
Anna Brock, Review manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2023

We were told finding our room would be difficult and so it proved despite being given directions at the check-in desk. Eventually we found a sign indicating stair down to our floor ‘below decks’. People, mostly old struggled with their suitcases here which is a shame because there is a lift we could have taken, had we been told. Our room is small with two forms of air conditioning that we could find. The first was opening the window which was efficiently being heated by the sun (and consequently the room). However being at ground level there would be nothing to stop someone entering. The other was an electric fan thoughtfully left in the small cupboard; we kept it on all the time despite its hum. When closing the curtain to help stop the sun heating the room, they didn’t meet in the middle without leaving a gap at the side. It turns out some of the hooks weren’t fitted at the end so I fixed that. We used towels at the bottom of the curtains because they weren’t long enough. Cannot read in bed sitting up, there’s only window shelf 15cm high as a head board, the bed was comfortable though. Things improved greatly when we went to eat. The food and service were always excellent. Given a better room this would be a great place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tilt-scale-gyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Lüneborg-Schnack, Guest Services / Front Office at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2023

Dear Tilt-scale-gyro

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate both your compliments and your constructive observations, as they help us enhance our services and facilities.

We're thrilled to hear that you found our food and service to be excellent during your visit. It's heartening to know that our efforts to deliver a positive dining experience were well-received.

We apologize for the difficulties you faced in locating your room. Your feedback highlights an area where we need to improve our communication. We regret any inconvenience caused by the confusion around accessing your room. Your point about the lift not being communicated properly is well taken, and we'll work on ensuring our guests are well-informed about the available amenities.

We're sorry to learn about the challenges you encountered in your room. Your comments about the air conditioning options and the curtain situation are noted. We appreciate your resourcefulness in resolving some of these issues on your own. It's important to us that our guests are comfortable in their accommodations, and we'll take your feedback into consideration for future improvements. If ever you have any questions or concerns during your stay, please don't hesitate to contact us at reception. We are open at all hours, happy to help make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Thank you again for your honest feedback. We would be thrilled to have you as our guest again in the future. Wishing you a wonderful day ahead.

Best regards
Anna Brock
Review manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2023

Unfortunately we were betrayed!! I booked a superior double room at booking.com for me and my mother in law in August, 19th to 21st 2022. I payed in advance at the Website and when we arrived, I was informed, that the room wasn't available anymore and that it would be possible that we could get a small simple room in the basement for us, as the only available solution, which we accepted. During the whole accommodation time, the hotel could not manage to pay me the difference in price back, arguing that I payed at booking.com and not directly to them, so it was necessary to clarify with them. When I arrived back home, I got an invoice with the price difference and I was informed that they would deposit it back on my credit card. BUT IT NEVER HAPPENED! I didn't get the money back untill today. I called and wrote them E-mails several times, both agreed that the payment should be done, but I still didn't get it. It is extremely annoying and disappointing! The difference in price is over 200€! I will never book a hotel at booking.com again, if I have to pay in advance.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Companion45909801826
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Lüneborg-Schnack, Guest Services / Front Office at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2023

Dear guest
Thank you for giving us honest feedback, as this helps us know how to make future improvements and thereby better the experience for you, our valued guests.
Im so sorry about this - That's not okay. But im glad that you got your money back.
I would like to hear more about your experience. I would like to hear then you were at the hotel and find an explanation of how this could happen.

Please do not don't hesitate to contact the hotel and ask for me!

The best regards
Camilla, Assitant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2023

The initial experience was pleasant. It went downhill very quickly. The comfort of the room was lacking. Not enough light, no refrigerator, awful pillows. Then, the people who were supposed to be providing services. Many were great; welcoming and kind. The few that were rude, were so rude that they overshadowed the helpful by great measure. It is unfortunate to be poorly treated by anyone. Worse, I think, given the amount of money our group has been forced to spend here; as many do not have a car to go elsewhere while we work here for a week.

Room tip: The location itself is gorgeous. It is not at all walkable though. No restaurant but their own for over 3 km.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Comwell Roskilde, Other at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2023

Dear heathermE9692HM

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Comwell Hotel Roskilde. We appreciate hearing about your experience, both the positive aspects and areas where we fell short of your expectations.

We're glad to hear that your initial experience at our hotel was pleasant. However, we deeply apologize for the decline in your overall experience. We understand that the comfort of the room fell short of your expectations, particularly due to insufficient lighting, the absence of a refrigerator, and uncomfortable pillows. Your feedback regarding these specific issues will be shared with our management team to address and improve upon these aspects. If ever you have any concerns during your stay with us, please don't hesitate to contact us at the reception. We are here at all hours and happy to help make your stay a most comfortable one. We are sorry we missed the chance of sharing our pillow program with you, which offers different pillows to choose from.
We are pleased to hear that many of our staff members provided welcoming and kind service during your stay. However, we are truly sorry for the encounters you had with a few individuals who displayed rudeness. We take such behavior seriously and will address this matter with our team to ensure that all our guests are treated with the utmost respect and courtesy.
Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. We are committed to making necessary improvements and delivering a better experience in the future. If there is anything else you would like to discuss or if you have any further concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to our management team directly.

Thank you once again for choosing Comwell Hotel Roskilde. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with a more enjoyable stay.

Best regards,
Anna Brock, Review manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews