We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
The Olive Tree Hotel(Kyrenia)(Great Value!)
US$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
US$130
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$161
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,520)
Filter reviews
1,520 results
Traveller rating
870
350
152
74
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
870
350
152
74
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoco bongoman made beachclub roomfood varietyhotel is beautifulpatio doorsstay at this hotel againlocal drinksbath showerrecommend this hotel to anyonean upgradelarge poolfish restaurantguest relationsnorthern cypruspay extrapool side
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 1,520 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the weekend in a standard room. It was rather small but clean. The sink of the bathtub was clogged. The safe in the room did not work properly. On the other hand, the hotel was big and luxurious. Beach was very good.

Food is below average.

Casino is unsatisfactory. Although the treats were good, there was only one black jack table with appropriate minimum bet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hamulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozan_Okcu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at your previous holidays. We thank you for your review and have taken note of your comments regarding some of our services. We hope that you will accord us another opportunity to prove our services to you again soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel last summer with a group of friends. I must say for north cyprus it is a luxury hotel and the decor is definitely grand and impressive. However the luxury was simply a facade to something pretty average underneath.

The staff and service is not to international standard. Most of the staff struggled to understand english and our check-in process was tedious as we kept having to change rooms. We paid for a suite room with a sea view but were at first given a view of a car park. We changed room three times until we found one that was satisfactory, but still had a baron piece of land directly in view. After a few days we decided to scrap the suite and move to a normal overlooking the pool area.

One of the biggest annoyances is the fact that we paid extra for all inclusive, but the hotel staff have no way of knowing who has paid for this and who hasn't! I'm 100% sure so many people walked in and ate for free who weren't even staying at the hotel. This was confirmed when we had friends come over who weren't staying in the hotel eat with us on numerous occasions for no charge. The food and drinks were average and nothing special but it was a waste of money paying extra for this when we really didn't have to!

The best part of the hotel would have to be the outdoor pool area, a nice large pool with plenty of beds to relax on and enjoy the sun. The beach is not really worth visiting in my opinion although walking down to the end you'll find a lovely turkish restaurant to dine in with amazing views. Gym facilities are good and indoor pool looked nice but never used, why would you want to use the indoor pool when the sun is shining outside!?

The casino was also very grand but service was a big let down. Cashiers and casino staff were generally rude and not friendly. Service was ok and food served at all times made it worth visiting!

Overall I'd say this hotel definitely needs to up its service and improve staff as it is has the luxury but needs substance behind it. For North Cyprus it is a lovely place to stay, but considering the price we paid it wasn't worth it!

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for all inclusive and forget the suites, get a room overlooking the pool!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8kcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozan_okcu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us last summer during your holiday at Northern Cyprus. We have taken the note of your comments regarding the staff and some of our services. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future to prove our improved services to you again since the last summer you visited us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very luxurious hotel. Friendly staff but the food should be better! I stayed at this hotel two times, in December 2011 and January 2013. My room and my parent's room were clean but as I've already mention, they can increase their food quality!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gizemshakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozan_okcu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at your previous holidays. We thank you for your review and have taken note of your comments regarding some of our services. We hope that you will accord us another opportunity to prove our services to you again soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

This is the first time I visited this hotels casino & will be the last. We went to the food buffet when we arrived. The waiter was very rude. When we asked for a free table he just pointed to the other side of the restaurant & said "go over there ". We were not offered any drinks, there was no cutlery & when we asked for these items we were shrugged off... The casino itself is very nice, but there are many casinos too choose from that offer a much better service.

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank MHLondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights in late September 2013. The approach to the hotel is very smart and as you go in the huge entrance/reception area is very luxurious. We found the check in staff helpful and polite, it was almost midnight when we checked in. A porter showed us to our room which was a good five minute walk from reception! We were on the lowest floor and had a terrace right next to the swimming pool. The room was like a mini suite and very comfortable. Breakfast was a buffet set up and offered a good choice of hot and cold food with plenty of fresh fruit, lunch was a similar buffet style also no complaints about the quality of food on offer. We didn't eat there in the evening as we prefer a quieter restaurant experience and less of the all you can eat buffet style. Outdoor pool was great with plenty of sun beds available same at the beach area. The only real complaint we have was the choice of piped music around the pool and beach area, this was trance/dance music blasting out from about 10:30 each morning full of Swear words and fairly explicit sex references. My advice: sack the idiot at the hotel who thinks that sort of music is wanted by anyone at that time of day, a more relaxing style of music is what was required here, most of the guests were 30+ and I don't think many enjoyed the musical experience during the day.
We visited the hotel coffee shop placed our order and waited 20 minutes for a cappuccino on enquiring when we could expect our coffee we were laughingly told by staff the coffee machine wasn't working so they couldn't make our drinks, we wondered how long they would have left us there if we hadn't asked...... Probably wouldn't stay here again, better hotels in nearby Kyrenia

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the east or west towers
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozan_okcu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at CRATOS Premium. We are indeed dissappointed to know that you had unpleasant stay with us regarding the songs chosen around the pool side and the service you had at cafeteria. Your comments have been investigated and the necessary arrangements have been made by our team. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews