We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day at the Beach at Cratos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Catalkoy
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Day at the Beach at Cratos”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Spent a day at the beach side at Cratos in June and wanted to say it has improved.

The beach is nice and the sand is fake sand that was added as part of hotel build. They have sunloungers as well as Cabanas.

We were advised to purchase a Cabana to ensure we get more space and shade given we had two babies with us. The purchase price was 150 TL and this included entrance for all of us as well as food upto the value of 150 TL which we thought had to be a catch but was not.

We had a great afternoon with great service.

Would recommend to others!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NSCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozan_Okcu, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for spending a day at CRATOS Premium and Port CRATOS. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the comments that you shared. We look forward to welcoming you back to CRATOS Premium soon.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    266
    113
    53
    54
See reviews for
349
328
29
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Visited today to have a massage and spend time in the Spa. I was not staying in the hotel. I arrived early and was met by some very unfriendly reception staff. In fact, the whole time I was in the hotel, not a single person smiled. I was told I could use the Spa facilities but not even a gesture as to where to go, let alone an introduction to the facilities or a welcome drink. I decided I would just wait the 15 minutes for my massage and was told to sit in a chair by the reception desk. Numerous members of staff walked past me: not a single person greeted me, offered me a glass of water, etc. All the staff were chewing gum, looked fed up and had absolutely no service skills whatsoever.

At that point I decided to walk out.

I have visited hotel Spas all over the world, including chains such as Langham, Ritz-Carlton and Waldorf but this is just a joke of a Spa. I would not recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank starlightminor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaziantep, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Cratos is a new made Hotel in Girne/Northern Cyprus. It doesn't cover a big area but has enough facilities.
It's a clean and luxury hotel with incredibly small rooms for the money you gave. We have gone there as 3 families with children. Kids Club and other activities for kids are not very good so I can't name it as a good hotel for vacation with children. The rooms are very small for the price you pay when you compare with the other five star hotels.
Best part is of course the Casino. According to my opinion Cratos Casino is the best looking and well decorated casino in Cyprus.
All of the staff are vey polite. Taste of the foods are moderate.

Room Tip: Try to find rooms from the upper floors as possible and ask for the rooms close to elevators. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HalitDNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozan_Okcu, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at your previous holidays. We thank you for your review and have taken note of your comments regarding some of our services. We hope that you will accord us another opportunity to prove our services to you again soon.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very large Casino, definitely one of the better ones in town. The negative side, smoking is allowed in all casinos in Northern Cyprus.
Did not stay at the hotel but I did use the pool facilities & beach. Lots of chairs & space. The only downfall is the music and entertainment is quite loud near the beach area. If you don't mind, then it's not a problem.
Several restaurants and good waiter service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewcastleJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozan_Okcu, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for visiting Cratos Premium and for your reviews. We are looking forward to seeing you in CRATOS in the near future again.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It is a wonderful hotel offering Spa and Casino and a large swimming pool overlooking the sea. The rooms are however very basic and rather small, The service could be better.If only there was direct access to a sandy beach.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea facing room in the main building which gives a good view of the pool and the sea,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akbar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozan_Okcu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying in CRATOS Premium. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the comments that you shared. We look forward to welcoming you back to CRATOS Premium soon.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

It's a beautiful hotel in a nice location.
Mots really important to clear that the hotel been build for the casino gamblers.
So you have all the benefit of luxury and services, but the upside of stress and moods so take it in to consideration.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shlomikim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozan_Okcu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying in CRATOS Premium. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the comments that you shared. We look forward to welcoming you back to CRATOS Premium soon.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the weekend in a standard room. It was rather small but clean. The sink of the bathtub was clogged. The safe in the room did not work properly. On the other hand, the hotel was big and luxurious. Beach was very good.

Food is below average.

Casino is unsatisfactory. Although the treats were good, there was only one black jack table with appropriate minimum bet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hamulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozan_Okcu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at your previous holidays. We thank you for your review and have taken note of your comments regarding some of our services. We hope that you will accord us another opportunity to prove our services to you again soon.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catalkoy
6.2 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
2.8 mi away
Rocks Hotel Casino
Rocks Hotel Casino
#5 of 31 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
2.8 mi away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#15 of 31 in Kyrenia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Kyrenia Palace Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#3 of 31 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hotel Sempati
Hotel Sempati
#5 of 7 in Lapta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa

Property: Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa
Address: Catalkoy, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Catalkoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Catalkoy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 407
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with cyprus paradise , GoNorthCyprus, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Hotelopia so you can book your Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port Hotel Catalkoy
Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port And Spa
Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa Cyprus/Catalkoy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing