We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location; stunning villa”
Jasmine Villa, set in an elevated position with stunning mountain and sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jasmine Villa, set in an elevated position with stunning mountain and sea views
Sit in comfort on the upstairs terrace suite with magnificent sea and mountain views Patio with canopy for shade. Stunning views of mountains and sea.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Jasmine Villa, set in an elevated position with stunning mountain and sea views
Sit in comfort on the upstairs terrace suite with magnificent sea and mountain views
Patio with canopy for shade. Stunning views of mountains and sea.
Spacious lounge/living room area with satellite TV - views of sea and mountains
Well equipped kitchen & dining area with patio door
Dining table extends to seat 8 persons
Master bedroom (upstairs) with en-suite & sliding door to terrace, safe, with sea views
Bedroom 3 (downstairs) - spacious twin room, security box, USB socket
Bedroom 2 (upstairs) with sliding door to terrace & mountain views
Bedroom 4 (downstairs) with lovely mountain views
Downstairs shower room
Marble staircase with child-safety gate
Relax by the pool surrounded by 8 sunbeds
Secluded and shaded rear garden
View of villa from across the ravine
Sunset from the terrace of Jasmine Villa
View of Five Finger Mountain (Besparmak) from villa
Esentepe village
Nearby Korineum championship golf course
Ruins of old carob store house by seashore - 200m from villa
The pretty Kyrenia harbour -dine or people watch!
Romantic dining by floodlit Bellapais Abbey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Esentepe, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wzhey7
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic location; stunning villa”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a brilliant week at Jasmine Villa. Flew into Ercan airport. Forty minute drive from airport (would advise against arriving in the dark if renting a car). Beautiful, spacious villa with everything you need. Big pool with plenty of loungers. Supermarket close by. 40 mins to kyrenia, 50 mins to Nicosia (you need to rent s car!). Will be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We will have even more sun loungers next year plus a lovely new swing seat. Regarding drive time to Kyrenia, we normally find that driving there steadily without breaking any speed limits or encountering any really heavy or slow traffic, it takes us between 25 and 30 minutes to the main car park, or 5 minutes longer to the Wednesday market.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrCV1971
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“4the visit to jasmine.”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Well this is our 4 th visit in three years and we still love jasmine villa. They always look after the villa and improve it every year. They really care about their guests and have a great person locally to deal with any issues.

This is a real home from home.

We have already booked for next August.

Neil is really helpful and deals with queries really quickly. Ask him for his opinion and he will share his extensive knowledge of the area.

Looking forward to next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your kind review. We are always pleased to welcome you and your family back to the villa. We certainly have plans for further improvements next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenLag
Stockholm, Sverige
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for two families!”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very comfortable and fresh villa. Good bedrooms and baths, no problem to sleep 8 persons. Nice big kitchen and living room. No disappointments, everything is just as described in ad. Excellent friendly service by owner and local agent. Good inexpensive restaurants nearby. Locals of Northern Cyprus friendly and helpful.
Pool was big and clean, pool service twice a week.Very nice view from balcony and fantastic sky with stars at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very nice pool
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your review and your kind comments and are pleased the villa lived up to your expectations. We believe it is most important for the villa to be hired out in the very best condition that we can achieve and use a reputable local agent and pool contractor to meet these aims.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itzibitzi
zurich
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Great location with a lovely view.
Owner does his job very seriously ! Looks after the place, makes sure the upkeep is functioning and keeps improving this and that.
We actually wanted to return a few months later, but they closed it for the winter,
We surely intend to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Your comments are much appreciated. Yes, we do try to maintain the villa and improve its facilities. Exterior of villa and railings have just been painted. For 2016 we have 4 additional reclining sunbeds and new umbrellas, 2 x USB charging sockets, new DVD player, some new mattresses, new mattress protectors, and a carbon monoxide alarm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrCV1971
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great Holiday in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is our second trip to this lovely Home from Home.

The great thing about Jasmine Villa is the owners think about and care about the visitors, the cupboards in the lounge have games a puzzles, indoor and out. Pool toys etc etc. My children spent hours playing a simple hoop throwing game, rather than being glued to computer consoles and tablets.

The rooms are well appointed and nicely laid out, the kitchen has everything you need, including a cocktail shaker and a book on cocktails (see they have thought of everything)

The location is second to none, Ercan is 30mins away.

Thank you again and we will see you again in August.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunset pool location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. We do try to ensure that the villa is kept up to date and well equipped by personally visiting and working on it ourselves twice a year and by employing reliable local agents and contractors. Of course, the beautiful mountain and sea views play their part too! We hope you will be able to come back again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslyn E
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous - YOU MUST GO!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the villa for two weeks in July, seven of us - all very comfortable and clean with everything we could wish for - toys and games for children and adults too. The villa is beautifully furnished and the pool fabulous with the most stunning views - very highly recommended. In fact the video does not do the villa justice - it is so much better! Also the information supplied to us was excellent from directions to the surrounding area. 10 out of 10 for everything. We are really hoping we shall come again next year.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We visit the villa ourselves several times a year to check that everything we say in our advert about the villa is correct. We also visit the surrounding area and keep the information provided to our guests up to date.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david52_1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa”
Reviewed 7 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
5
people found this review helpful

Lovely clean villa, wonderful roof terrace for evening drinks and watching sunset, one everning we saw dolphins. Good local taxi 7 seater it needed. Lovely local restaurants, and only a 20min drive to Kyrenia.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing