We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another year here and another great holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa across Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa across Pool
Pool just after sunset Sunset from Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Villa across Pool
Pool just after sunset
Sunset from Balcony
Pool at night
King size bedroom en-suite
Sunset over Infinity Pool
Lounge
Lounge
View over Pool
Sunset from Balcony
Shaded Terrace outside Kitchen and Lounge
Kitchen
Sunset across Pool
Sunset from Balcony
Balcony with Sea and Mountain View
Bar-B-Q on Balcony
Villa and Grounds
Bedroom, 2 Beds
Bedroom, 3 Beds
Infinity Pool
Sunset
The 18th at Korineum Golf Course
Pool mood lighting
Pool mood lighting
Pool mood lighting
Villa and grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Esentepe, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
danny s
Aveley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another year here and another great holiday”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We are regular visitors to this beautiful villa and have written reviews for all our previous visits.
As always we are welcomed to the villa as if it's our own. The tranquility of the villa and immediate area surrounding mean that if relaxing is what you want then look no further.
Since our last visit the owners have made some great additions to the villa/pool area. There are now 3 lovely big parasols that are a nessesity in the July sun, it also helps that they stay secure in the breeze. Our little boy would not of been able to be out by the pool without these. Also the grounds of the villa have some lovely big terracotta plant pots that add to the beautiful villa. As always it is clean and tidy.
All in all another great time was had and we are sure to be back next year.
Also a mention for Mike and Lynn who look after the villa for Phil and Maxine and are always on hand if there are any problems whilst we are there (never no problems)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Many thanks Danny and Billie for this lovely review. As one of our returning guests, it is satisfying to know that our guests appreciate the changes and improvements that we make.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny s
Aveley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Regular visitors”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was our 5th time to this beautiful villa and the 5th time we come away thourghly enjoying our holiday, the villa had been given a freshen up since our last stay and looked great. We decided to take our September holiday to another part of the world which we enjoyed but we all come away from there all agreeing that we missed Cyprus and the villa and that we will be going back there asap. Strongly recommend this villa as the contact between the owners and ourselves was and is execellent. They make sure every detail of your arrival and departure is perfect and needs catered for i.e baby seats in rent a cars etc. The villa as become a part of our child's life as he went there when he was 9 months old and we will be sure that we get back over for a long time to come. Danny and billiejo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Thank you Danny and Billiejo,

Our neighbours said they missed you in September, but that was our fault for nicking your usual spot. We will delay our own booking until you have decided on what dates you require. We could not have a better review than from guests who return again and again. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4CrazyCam...
Larnaca, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay here again!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed here during the first week week of August with my family. There were 7 of us in total. My mum booked the villa via ownersdirect.co.uk and she said it was very easy to book. She explained that Phil and Maxine were very helpful and offered lots of assistance but because I live in the Republic of Cyprus, we didn't need any assistance with airport transfers etc. The directions were great and Mike (he maintains the villa on behalf of the owners) was very friendly and helpful when he greeted us. The villa itself is situated in a small estate and definitely lives up to its name, Beautiful View! It has 4 bedrooms and we were comfortably accommodated. I think the highlight for me was the pool especially the funky lights! The area is very quiet but not too far from civilisation. There are no shops or amenities within walking distance so a car is a definite must if you wish to stay here! The owners really have thought of everything with this villa from books, board games and DVDs to a comprehensive guide to the villa and the local area. The only fault we noted was that another sofa was needed to seat us all comfortably without sweating over each other!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Being woken up early from lack of black out curtains but thats just me!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review. We are always pleased when our guests are happy, as all guests have been in the four years that we have been renting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele S
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Holiday in a Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Villa certainly lives up to it's name. Idyllic location, but not too far from civilisation, when you need it (you will need a car though). Serene and quiet, the small estate of villas have been thoughtfully designed and situated, so that you are not overlooked and the beautiful view is not obstructed. We travelled as a group of eight extended family ranging in age from 12-66. The villa is big enough to have your own space and very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. The owners are extremely helpful as are their representatives in Cyprus, and the neighbours we met were very friendly. We cannot recommend this villa highly enough. Esentepe is an ideal location. You can travel west into the hustle and bustle of Girne, or take the road east to the magnificent Karpaz peninsular, with open, traffic free roads and amazing scenery. We visited amazing beaches in Kaplica and Tatlisu, which had good facilities and good restaurants. The sandy beaches were very shallow and shelved gently for swimming.

The restaurants we visited in the evenings were of a very high standard and very reasonably priced. Our favourites were Sea Breeze & Amore within the locality and The Chimera at the harbour in Girne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & the propery
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your glowing review. We are always pleased that you liked Esentepe and North Cyprus as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki T
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from a week’s holiday and I wish I was back there! We travelled as a group of 6, with ages ranging from 11 to 50 and this villa & location really did suit everyone. The villa itself is extremely spacious and well laid out. The owners have really thought of everything you could possibly need, from helpful information to pool games, DVDs & even books to read during the stay! They organized our transfer to the villa and back to the airport & also organized the car hire for us, it was a very easy & stress free holiday. Car hire really is essential as the points of interest are quite spaced out & the villa is situated in a nice quiet area ( perfect for having a drink under the stars on the terrace) However we did take a taxi a few nights so we could all have a drink and the price of taxi’s was very reasonable.
North Cyprus isn’t a place I would have normally chosen for a holiday but we went out there for a wedding taking place in Bellapais Abbey, and I would definitely go back! There was so much to see and the location of the property was so beautiful that we now wish we’d have gone for 2 weeks. There was something for everyone, myself and my boyfriend could enjoy it as a couple & also as a family with the kids & my mother. We did make full use of the rental car and travelled across the island and we all commented that Guzel Manzara was in the best location, with the mountain & sea views but mainly to be able to watch the sun set over the sea of an evening. Just perfect! Take me back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The table on the terrace with BBQ
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
We are pleased you had such a great time. We try our best to have everything perfect for our guests, so they can just relax and enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina M
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely gorgeous”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

From the time we booked to the time we left we couldn't fault this holiday. Phil and Maxine (the owners) were brilliant and couldn't do enough for us from booking car hire to providing general info about the surrounding area. The villa was beautifully presented and well stocked with everything you could want. Their local representatives were really friendly and helpful too. There was a range of age groups in our group ranging from a 5 year old, 2 lads in their late teens and 4 adults. There was more than enough space (and sun beds!) for everyone. It really was a superb holiday. A car is needed but nothing is too far away (from a bar/restaurant to supermarket). We wouldn't normally consider going to the same place twice but would make an exception with this as it was not only good value in respect of the villa & flights but also it wasn't expensive once we were there. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
We are glad you had a good holiday and that the villa was all that you expected and more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polly123...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa for a perfect holiday”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My partner and I, together with my two daughters, returned to this villa for a second visit, having previously stayed there two years ago. It was just as perfect as we had found it the first time. The villa is fabulous - clean, well-maintained, and extremely well-equipped. It has a lovely pool, the views are beautiful and it all adds up to a very relaxing holiday. We have been particularly impressed with the customer service provided by the owners, Phil and Maxine, who make it so easy by arranging all airport transfers, and car hire - with the car being delivered to the door and collected as we leave. We shall definitely be returning there for a further visit in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquillity of the villa, and the views
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
You are most welcome to return to our villa any time. Thank you for your glowing report, it was better than I received at school! We try to give the best service we can to our renters, as it is all part of their Holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;