We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The greatest pleasure between two worlds and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Kaya Kwanga!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Kaya Kwanga!
VIlla Kaya Kwanga Cozy Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Villa Kaya Kwanga!
VIlla Kaya Kwanga
Cozy Lounge
Upstairs Bar
Burgandy Bedroom
Beautiful view from downstairs Drinks Deck
Dining Room
Pool and our land in the Olive Plot behind
Butterfly Bedroom
Purple Bedroom
Chill Out Zone in the Olive Grove!!!!
Upstairs Study with Sofa Bed and printer and Satelite TV
Luxury Upstairs En-Suite Bedroom
View from Drinks Deck (Downstairs)
Pool Area
The Chill Out Zone in the Olive Grove
View from the Chill Out Zone!!!!
View from the Downstairs Drinks Deck
Pool Area
Downstairs Bar and games area
Fully Equipped Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Paderne, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Celestino...
Maputo, Mozambique
2 reviews
“The greatest pleasure between two worlds and Kaya Kwanga in the middle”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in July 2015

A totally relaxing and stunning venue with all one needs, from sparkling warm pool to a fully equipped kitchen and air conditioned rooms. I will surely use this place again. Only 10 minutes from the action in Albufeira with its lovely beaches

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the tranquility
Liked least: the stay was to short
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma B
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thoroughly enjoyed our stays and will return.”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We have stayed in Kaya Kwanga twice, with adult friends, 2 the first time and 4 the second. The layout of the house enabled privacy as well as conviviality. The location is peaceful and relaxing with extensive views. Quite often we were reluctant to leave and spent days around the pool. Although not in the main tourist area it is within easy reach of the main resorts and a good base for exploring the whole Algarve. Local shops and restaurants at Paderne are handy and could have provided all we needed. Even the shopping centre at Guia is relatively close for serious shopping. We thoroughly enjoyed our stays and will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - peace and tranquility.
Liked least: No complaints.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Thank you Norma for your kind words. Such a nice review! Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob h
2 reviews
“An Idyll Sanctuary .”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015

My sister , her husband , my two grown up children and myself stayed at this beautiful villa for ten days . We all agreed to switch off all iPhones and iPads during our stay . Kaya Kwanga is a place that allowed us all to totally chill out . It is well equipped , tastefully decorated and situated in a very quiet olive grove - bliss ! The heated pool in the large garden was fully used and breakfast and lunch were normally alfresco on the decking area . We tended to dine out in the evening either in Paderne or Albufera ( 20 minute drive away ) . In summary - if you want a comfortable and relaxing place to stay then Kaya Kwanga is highly recommended .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Very nice review Bob - much appreciated. Thanks for your kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjq2015
Maputo, Mozambique
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magic property!”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

My partner and I really loved our stay at Kaya Kwanga! All was magic: the tranquility, the beautiful and well designed house decorated with very good taste, the spacious gardens and fantastic swimming pool. Added to that, we loved the cozy village and the very convenient location: we were close to many tourist places and beaches. Every day we could go to a different location with plenty of entertainment for adults and kids. Steph and Rob were very kind to have left a lot of suggestions in the book, and that was very handy. At the end of our stay, it was difficult to leave the place and come back to reality! Thanks so much to the hosts for these magic moments!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thanks Maria for the lovely review!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lottyloo2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful and comfortable base for exploring the Algarve”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in April 2015

What makes this villa special is that it is set in the countryside with tranquil and beautiful surroundings. There is plenty of space and a range of outdoor areas for entertaining and relaxing. Time and care has been put in to making the villa family friendly (so please ignore one previous fussy review as things have been updated since). The villa is a short drive from the local village where you can pick up food and drink from local shops and sample the nearby cafes and restaurants for some authentic Portuguese cuisine at locals prices. The nearby art gallery is a gem and you are a short drive from reaching main motorways in order to easily explore along the Algarve and all that it has to offer. I would highly recommend this villa and look forward to staying at Kaya Kwanga again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Thank you Charlotte for the lovely review!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
989joepg
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very average”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The highlight of our stay here was the pool which was at a really nice temperature so the family spent a lot of time in it. However there were quite a few issues with the villa that I raised with the owners which I thought were not acceptable for a villa in this price bracket and as a result I couldn't recommend staying here. In no particular order: - there was no broadband available until the Friday of the week we were there - the satellite channels were not as advertised and were extremely limited e.g. no UK channels. - the dishwasher was broken - the kitchen was in poor condition overall - the BBQ was absolutely filthy and corroded so completely unusable - the angle out the steep drive almost damaged underneath the hire car as it was scraping against it so I couldn't park in the villa grounds. - parts of the roof and some of the furniture were infested with termites. - outdoor furniture was rickety and broken in some cases. The owners agreed to some kind of refund as compensation but as soon as we left the villa I didn't hear anything from them despite emailing them. I tried reviewing the property on the site we booked it through but the owners have taken it down.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
This is our first negative review in over 7 years. The issues above have all been rectified. The Villa is still in super condition and all our other guests have been happy as you can see from their reviews. So, please do not be put off by this review. Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan S
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Sublime tranquility”
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in August 2011

Relaxation with stunning views with that all important big pool and deck area- perfect. The unspoilt view of a valley is rare in the Algarve but this is what you get in great comfort with luxury added touches- wifi, skytv, 2 separate bar areas and games area so perfect for a family. If you want an hour of total peace the reading area bulit in the adjacent olive grow is a great touch. The bustle of Albefuria is a short drive if you want to liven things up or go dolphine spotting (recommended- se photo) but get back to your villa and you will have total peace and quiet,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area- outstanding
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing