We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Plough Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plough Cottage
Upstairs Kitchen and Dining Main Bedroom - Kingsize bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Plough Cottage
Upstairs Kitchen and Dining
Main Bedroom - Kingsize bed
Single Over Double Bed to front bedroom
Jacuzzi Bath
Large Walk in Shower
The great views!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Storrs, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

2020_Adel...
2 reviews
“Excellent Cottage”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This cottage is absolutely perfect, we had a lovely time in Laura's cottage in Low Bradfield. We stayed there for a cheeky little weekend away for my husbands birthday. It was excellently located, with so many different walks on the doorstep. The cottage had everything you could want including an Xbox for the kids!

Would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone, and we would look to return too.

Thanks Laura

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Would love to see you back again ... thanks for the great review. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thanks for the great review. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alieves
Beeston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage, good location right opposite the pub. Cafe/deli just down the road and post office/stores five mins walk. Good walks round four reservoirs and up onto the moors. Quiet area. Beautiful cottage renovation. Glad the bedrooms were downstairs as the weather was very hot. A dishwasher would have been a welcome addition. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L M
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage, pretty village”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Laura contacted me shortly after booking and all arrival arrangements went smoothly. A lovely welcome awaited us at this lovely little cottage, which has been lovingly modernised. Open plan lounge/kitchen is upstairs, with lovely views. Low Bradfield is well situated for exploring the Peak District, with some nice walks from the door. Small patio at front with a couple of seats to enjoy a post-hike cuppa.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen H
Langport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This pretty cottage is set on the edge of an attractive and lively village. It has lovely views of the surrounding hills and woods and the church which seems to be looking down on the village.
There plenty of places within walking distance, to enjoy good food and lots of lovely walks from the front door.
The cottage has been renovated beautifully to very high standard and has everything you need for a really comfortable stay.
Thank you Dan and Laura

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thanks Guys. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back again ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becka C
1 review
“Amazing cottage!”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We are having the most wonderful time in Plough cottage. Absolutely beautiful accommodation with everything we need provided. Thank you Laura and Dan for a wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriyaP922
1 review
“Beautiful modern cottage with beautiful views”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This Cottage is modern, new, clean and had all the mod cons...it was literally home from home. The bedrooms were great, my 3 year old son loved the bunk bed while the master bedroom was spacious with a comfortable mattress. It felt very homely, especially with some of the small touches such as an xbox, cable tv, games and DVD's provided. We were close to most places we wanted to visit, no more than 30 mins to an hours drive. Overall a lovely relaxing place to stay, the owners were great and kept in touch in case we needed help with anything. I would definitely recommend this cottage, it was a great find :-) Would love to visit again, perhaps one summer!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.