We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing venue for a hen weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Woolsery, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alixwiffe...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing venue for a hen weekend”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a great time at lane Barton leisure barn. Derek was a prefect host and couldn’t do enough for us, the venue was perfect for us as I needed an indoor place that could be like outside if the weather turned so with the massive indoor bit was perfect. The pods are brilliant each with 4 single beds and toilet and shower and the disco lights well who doesn’t like a disco light? The kitchen was the best stocked I’ve ever had in self catering, we were able to enjoy a drink outside with the bbq and the hot tub was an asset.
I would highly recommend for big group get togethers/ family meet ups and hen/stag do!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenj720...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing place ”
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Came here for a hen do and it was perfect. The barn is enormous, comfortable and equipped with everything you need. The hot tub was a great addition. Derek couldn’t have been more helpful, he made the whole trip a delight. Will definitely be back for another visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
No problem, Helen
Glad to help. Always like to see a satisfied guest.
Look forward to seeing you all again, Sooooooon!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoSpy
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Place- has everything you could wish for a glamping weekend”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Perfect for good and bad weather, friendly owners, kids and adults loved it, we would love to book again. Badminton, pin pong, room to bike for little ones, indoor football space, plenty of kitchen, dining and lounge space, bbqs, good showers and bathrooms and comfy beds. A*

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
Thank you for the amazing review, look forward to seeing you all again.
Soon!!!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thank you, Ramesh for the great review.
You're welcome here again, ANYTIME!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vanessa C
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family get together”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We wanted to bring our two families together - 3 generations aged between 62 and 2 years old. My husband found this place after trawling the Internet and after canvassing opinions we decided to book for this first weekend in December.

We had a great time. Yes, the barn was chilly but it is December and it offered a dry and safe place for the kids (and some of the kidaults) to play. The dining room and lounge had plenty of heaters and blankets and was really cosy. The kitchen is really well equipped and we had loads of room to play games, watch movies and do some craft work too.

Derek was really helpful throughout - answering my questions and organising the pods to our requirements.

The pods are fab - so comfy. The kids loved the lighting.

Hopefully we will make another trip in the future. The ideal venue for a large family get together.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Thank you Vanessa for the great review.
It was so good to know that The Barn "delivered" in terms of comfort and activities for your extended family reunion.
Look forward to seeing you all again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thanks for such a great review. Don't let it be too long before you return, you were a perfect group to host.
I think The Barn was cleaner after you left than when you arrived!!!!
Thanks again and I'm so glad the Jacuzzi was a hit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brennan_1...
Lower Wick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Family Holiday!”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I booked the Barn for a week to celebrate my 60th birthday with family and friends. The ages ranged from 4 to 72 plus a very lively border collie and the Barn was just a perfect venue. The best thing is the children are completely safe inside the Barn and they can run around, ride bikes, play games and use all the play equipment with no restrictions. In fact they enjoyed it so much it was hard to persuade them to leave the Barn for days out! The kitchen has everything you need to cater for a large party with a huge dining area and comfy sitting room. The area has great beaches, walks and attractions to keep everyone occupied whatever the weather. Derek and Angie could not be more welcoming and helpful and were always on hand if we needed them. The pods are warm and comfortable and provide some privacy if required. We all had a fantastic time and have some amazing memories of a very special time in a unique place. Thanks Derek and Angie - we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Really happy to know your celebrations went well, Jane.
Look forward to hosting another party!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing