We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a family break.”
other travellers have booked this property
La Grange has been in our family for twenty-five years
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Grange has been in our family for twenty-five years
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
La Grange has been in our family for twenty-five years
Enjoy a cooling aperol spritz by the pool
Our pool is lit at night for an after-hours dip
A free-to-use tennis court is five minutes away
View of our pretty hamlet during sundown
Sunflowers surround La Grange during summer months
Dramatic landscape during the hay baling season
Explore our local village, Lizant, with bar and artisan  bakery
Explore the delights of our local market town, Civray
Explore the delights of our local market town, Civray
Verteuil-sur-Charente; one of many picturesque villages within easy reach
Explore the delights of our local market town, Civray
Nanteuil-en-Vallee; one of many picturesque villages within easy reach
Charroux; one of many picturesque villages within easy reach
Ruffec; one of many picturesque villages within easy reach
Futuroscope, within an hour's drive
Valley of the Monkeys, within a 20 minute drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Civray, Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

kelly s
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a family break.”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just back from a week at La Grange. I went with my husband and two children along with my parents.
The farm house was lovely. Perfect for all three generations. We had everything there we needed, just like a home from home. The pool was lovely, a big hit with the children. We did have one rainy day while we were there but had a lovely time playing with all the board games & snuggled up watching movies. The welcome pack we received on arrival was very welcome after our long drive. Would highly recommend.
We also found a lovely restaurant while we were there - Cafe Portebleue in Verteuil-sur-Charente, which is about 20 mins away.

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house, great location - can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in August 2013

La Grange is large, comfortable, has all mod cons you could need and a great heated pool. The whole place is in great condition, really well decorated throughout and spotlessly clean.

There's a small village with a friendly bar in walking distance and several excellent restaurants a short drive away.

Definitely recommend, I'll be going back!

Date of stay: August 2013
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in June 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and lifestyle
Liked least: Some low beams
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool was a real bonus!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Date of stay: October 2013
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.