We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Fabulous place and wonderful hosts-would...”
5.0 of 5 bubbles

Review of Gites du Marigne

Chez Hiboux sleeps 6.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chez Hiboux sleeps 6.
Living Area with woodburning Stove French Style kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
15 reviews
Chez Hiboux sleeps 6.
Living Area with woodburning Stove
French Style kitchen
Kitchen Area
Bon Appetit !!
Wrapped in Luxury !!
Relax and Enjoy !!
Gothic Style Bathroom
Gothic Style Bathroom showing ex large Shower
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedded Room
Master Bedroom this has ensuite toilet and basin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Civray, Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delith L
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous place and wonderful hosts-would definitely recommend to all.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A fantastic place for a holiday. The gites are spotlessly clean and contain everything you could need. The pool is wonderful and has toys etc for kids-big and small! The setting is second to none-peaceful yet not far from quiet villages, cultural cities and activities for all ages. The hosts are welcoming, fun and extremely helpful. We highly recommend a visit. This was our second and we will definitely return.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Difficult to choose one thing
Liked least: Packing to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A stunning place to holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Sharon and Aaron have made this a beautiful place to stay. This is the 9th time I have stayed here, My late wife absolutely loved coming here as do I.
The standard of the gites is extremely good and Sharon and Aaron keep everything as perfect as they can. Living on site they are available to sort out any small problems immediately. You could not ask for better hosts.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinsleton
Hawarden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful, Idyllic, Home from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My friend and I stayed in the smallest gite, La Petite Maison, with my dog, Maya for 5 days in June. It was all very last minute due to our car breaking down and we were lucky that the gite happened to be available due to a last minute cancellation. Aaron and Sharon were the perfect hosts, they helped us out during a very sressful situation and are extremely accommodating without being intrustive in any way.
The gite was absolutely beautiful, a real home from home, with a securely fenced garden for the dog. We felt very at home and it was lovely to sit in the sun in the day time and relax with a glass of wine and watch a DVD in the evenings. There is a gorgeous pool and playing field attached to the properties and plenty of lovely places to take the dog for a walk. It is a very peaceful, rural area yet there are plenty of attractions within driving distance.
The dog loved staying at the gite and was very settled and happy throughout. Sharon and Aaron are extremely dog-friendly and seemed to enjoy having Maya there as much as we did!
All in all a great end to what started out a not-so-great holiday!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Feeling at home there
Liked least: going home !
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The Swimming Pool
Liked least: The fact we had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
philippa...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“IDYLLIC PLACE CATERING FOR EVERY NEED !!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012 for a stay in February 2012

we stayed with Sharon and Aaron and for a few days in feb ...have to say wether was abit challenging....lots of snow / ice..... however they both made sure our stay was a warm /cosy and relaxing one ....and catered for our every need !. our gite was equipped with everything we could ever need .. the setting of the gites we found great as even though in a peaceful setting .. when set off in car your not far from the main road which we thought was fantastic... so quick access to supermarkets /shops etc.. our aim now is to return when the wether warms up and experience the place in full bloom !!!!! as we said if we thought is was nice in the snowy conditions then to see it again in bloom will im sure be a perfect place to be !!!!!!!!!!!.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Hard to say everything really
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$672
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing