We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous hosts, food, pool and rooms!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thirtyseven Gozo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munxar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Thirtyseven Gozo
Ranked #1 of 1 Munxar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous hosts, food, pool and rooms!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We cannot say enough good things about Thirtyseven! My husband, two twean daughters, and I just returned from Malta and Thirtyseven was a highlight of our trip! The rooms and facilities are beautiful and very unique. Patti and Guiseppe could not have been better hosts. My daughters loved listening to their stories of their lives in the fashion industry and have been raving about Patti's breakfasts and the dinner she cooked four our family. My husband and I enjoyed their stories as well and really appreciated their recommendations and directions as this was our first time to Goza. This is a very special place on a special island. Would not even consider staying anywhere else on our next visit to Gozo. Thank you Patti and Guiseppe for all of your help and for sharing your home with us. Only bad thing is that now my daughters are expecting me to cook like you! Wish me luck and thanks so much!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathyg424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThirtySevenHotel, Owner at Thirtyseven Gozo, responded to this review, 13 July 2016
Thank you so much, Cathy.
A delayed thank you for your kind words and taking to time to share them with us. We loved hosting your family!
It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again. All the best and have a nice summer! Sunny Smiles from Patti, Giuseppe and Coco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    1
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
48
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We spent our honeymoon in this beautiful B&B a couple weekends ago and it was perfect in every way! Patti and Guiseppe made us feel so at home and every place they recommended to us to visit, was beautiful. We didn't have to worry about a thing, it was such a relaxing weekend. Patti's breakfasts and the dinner she cooked on our first night were all incredible, some of the best food we've ever had, and our massages were great too. The rooms are gorgeous and there are lots of little nooks for evening sun and to sit out under the stars. Every little detail has been thought of here and it's a really special place you will want to share. We didn't want to leave and we hope to go back one day.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful but we had the Shanghai room which is next to the pool, great for honeym...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NaomiPaget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThirtySevenHotel, Owner at Thirtyseven Gozo, responded to this review, 13 July 2016
A delayed thank you for your kind words and taking to time to share them with us.
It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again. All the best and have a nice summer! Sunny Smiles from Patti, Giuseppe and Coco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We came here to the Thirtyseven to have some relaxing days away from home and actually found a home-kind atmosphere in a small village on Gozo.

Our stay was just great and memorable and not only because we were planning our wedding back home. The couple that owns and runs the place were just incredibly nice, just like the whole place they establisehed.

We appreciated their detailed knowledge of good restaurents and places to see on the island, as well as their flexibility.

Doubtlessly an insiders' tip!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAAP1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThirtySevenHotel, Owner at Thirtyseven Gozo, responded to this review, 13 July 2016
A delayed thank you for your kind words and taking to time to share them with us.
It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again. All the best and have a nice summer! Sunny Smiles from Patti, Giuseppe and Coco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed for three nights and loved every minute. Gozo is a beautiful island and the perfect place to escape from it all. Patti and Giuseppe are superb hosts and went out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable, and Patti's cooking was delicious! This is no ordinary place to stay - we cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandA2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThirtySevenHotel, Owner at Thirtyseven Gozo, responded to this review, 23 June 2016
Dear MandA2013_13,
Thank you for your kind words and taking to time to share them with us.
It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again. All the best and have a nice summer! Sunny Smiles from Patti, Giuseppe and Coco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

We cannot recommend this delightful B+B more. Escaped for a short break of five nights and felt like we'd been away for a fortnight. The property is absolutely stunning, the rooms just gorgeous (beatifully designed and furnished) and the pool area the ultimate definition of relaxation. Patti and Guiseppe did everything possible to make us feel welcome - cooking us fabulous dinners (and providing excellent company) under the stars, preparing delicious light lunches for us by the pool (we were so relaxed and lazy we didn't want to leave!), and even taking us to their favourite beach spot for the sunset and some swimming and organising a fabulous massage for us. The whole place is very peaceful and quiet, incredibly relaxing and absolutely everything thought through.

Two weeks after our return we're still raving about it to all our friends and family, and hope to return again soon. Many thanks to the lovely Patti and Guiseppe for sharing their home with us and for such a fabulous break - we couldn't fault it and hope to come back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Palm room with twin beds - the pictures just don't do it justice, it's real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel-fanaticUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThirtySevenHotel, Owner at Thirtyseven Gozo, responded to this review, 23 June 2016
Dear Travel-fanaticUK,
Thank you for your kind words and taking to time to share them with us.
It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again. All the best and have a nice summer! Sunny Smiles from Patti, Giuseppe and Coco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We took the seaplane after arriving in Malta, the quickest way to escape the city. Thirty-seven is one of the best-kept word of mouth secrets that you want to share but hesitate, once you stay here you will understand why.

We booked for five nights but ended up staying ten. If you are looking for a moment where time stands still in the serenity of nature Thirty-seven is for you.

Patti and Giuseppe created this "home hotel” in an old farmhouse; serenity is the objective to nurture the depths of your soul and body. They can introduce you to the hidden magic that the island beholds by arranging what ever you feel you need to assist in melting your life stress away.

The rooms are spacious, comfortable and decorated with charm. It is a relaxed environment for flip-flops and loose flowing clothing. It is easy to settle in and forget a daily routine. Breakfast is served poolside and you can become engrossed in stimulating conversation with other guests.

You can pass the day between sleep and the lines of a novel by the refreshing pool if that is what serves you best. Chirping birds remind you of the silence that surrounds you. Maybe you will prefer an afternoon at a hidden swimming hole where you will not see a soul.

Gozo is taking a step back in time when life takes a slower pace and people just enjoy the day for what it brings. If you are feeling the words of my experience and ready to surrender to the calming energy that surrounds you then Thirty-seven is defiantly for you. It is a great place to go by yourself or with friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph11Paris_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThirtySevenHotel, Owner at Thirtyseven Gozo, responded to this review, 23 June 2016
Dear Ralph11Paris_France,
A delayed thank you for your kind words and taking to time to share them with us.
It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again. All the best and have a nice summer! Sunny Smiles from Patti, Giuseppe and Coco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munxar
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ta' Cenc
Hotel Ta' Cenc
#1 of 2 in Sannat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
1.5 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
3.3 mi away
Quaint Boutique Hotel Nadur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thirtyseven Gozo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thirtyseven Gozo

Property: Thirtyseven Gozo
Address: 37 Munxar Road, Munxar, Island of Gozo MXR 1103, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Munxar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Munxar
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Gozo, the island of Calypso, an idyllic sanctuary of land in the middle of a sapphire colored sea. We have and continued to aim to create an atmosphere within the Thirtyseven Hotel walls that matches the nature of the land. Behind our walls stand an oasis of gardens, a relaxing breeze from the ocean, and each room suite is designed differently and is as boutique as can be. Regardless if you are into design, good food, going to the beach, let us enchant you in what Thirtyseven Hotel is all about. Thirtyseven Hotel is located in the village of Munxar, a ten minute walk from the bay of Xlendi, Sanap Cliffs and Victoria the capital of Gozo. It is also a 15 min drive from the harbour terminal Mgarr. We don't like the idea of relaxation and luxury being mutually exclusive at Thirtyseven Hotel. We believe there is a place for both in the same setting. There can be luxury without grandiose overtures and there can be relaxation without skimping on design. At Thirtyseven Hotel, we look to combine the best of both of these things, to satisfy both needs simultaneously, to please the search for both of these qualities - be it yoga, massages, trips to coves or beaches. Let us help and organize in your search, your exploration to find the best of both of these worlds. Luxe and Lax. Thirtyseven Hotel is filled to the brim with possibilities of different ways of detaching and detoxing from the hustle of day to day life. From scuba diving to bungee jumping to painting or pottery or to yachting. Let us know what will help you find the right experience and we will be thrilled to help you. For questions or bookings please email us. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing