We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa, brilliant area and great wine!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Les hauts

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Pool
Pool
Back Garden
Outside dining - Terrace
Lounge / Dining area
Lounge
Double Bedroom 1
En-Suit Bathroom (Bathroom 1)
Double Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2 ( Family )
Twin Room ( Bedroom 3)
View of the Castle - Durban from Villa
Local Views
Peyrepertuse Castle 40 mins
Les Halles - Food Hall in Narbonne (25 mins)
Les Halles - Olive Stand
Narbonne - 25 mins
Queribus Castle - 35 mins
Le Franquie Beach - 35 mins
Carcassonne 55 mins From Villa
Les Angles Ski Resort - 2 Hours From Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Durban-Corbieres, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Duncan M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa, brilliant area and great wine!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from 2 fantastic weeks at this villa. It was the perfect holiday home for us. We all loved the pool and after 2 weeks our kids (3 and 4) are nearly swimming on their own. It is in the front garden and gets the sun all day. The back garden has a shady area to eat - this was useful as it reached 36 degrees at one point. There is a huge living/dining/kitchen area (with large patio doors that open onto the pool) and 3 large bedrooms - the master has an en suite with patio doors that open onto the pool as well. Everything you need is there including washing machine, tumble drier, microwave etc etc. there is also a good broadband connection and sky tv - reception a bit patchy in this part of france due to satellite changes.
We were welcomed by Jeanne and Dave who look after the property. They gave us loads of tips about the area and even bought some messages and booked a restaurant for when we arrived.
The town is quiet but has its own Cathar castle. There is also a supermarket, petrol station, boulangerie, tabac, bar/restaurant and they seem to have parties in the main square every Saturday. It is a 5 min walk into the town.
We loved exploring the region, there is lots to do if you are willing to drive for 30-60 mins. Carcassonne is a must but is very touristy. La Grasse is a great day out and you can swim in the river too! Queribus and Peyrepertuse are amazing Cathar castles and are more of a challenge. Spectacular road to reach them and an equally spectacular walk from the car parks. Our 4 year old managed, the 3 year old needed carried and the 70 year old granny needed resuscitation on arrival.
La Franqui beach is the nearest and the best - just over half an hour. Leucate plage is almost as good.
There is a good animal park under half an hour away and we also had a great day in Narbonne - a very compact historic section and had fun in the electric boats on the canal.
Definitely would recommend this villa and area!! Thanks for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in September 2012

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erikeilee...
Evergem, Belgium
2 reviews
“Staying at Villa Les Hauts nr 12”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We are back home, after a very nice French holiday in Durban Corbieres.

Loved the place.
The villa gives a 'homefeeling'.
Very nice equiped, lots of space, quiet location with excellent view, good wifi, clean pool, nice flowers and herbs, well equiped kitchen, beautiful bath and bedrooms.

Will come back for sure....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NewGirlin...
Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Home comforts in a safe and lovely villa.”
Reviewed 25 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

After a blissful five indulgent weeks of staying at this beautiful villa we were very sad to leave! It has been a real ‘home from home’ for us with everything we could want and we were delighted with the outstanding attention to detail. This included high quality linen (the beds are SO comfy!), high class pots, pans and crockery and even a usefully stocked larder with basics of olive oil, tea, coffee, etc. We were warmly met by Jeane and Dave who furnished us with a starter pack of bread, butter, cheese and wine which was a thoughtful touch and very welcome as we arrived tired and hungry after our long drive on a Sunday evening when everything was closed.

The villa is situated in a private estate of similar type villas (mostly rented out to Brits) and estate got quite busy and noisy at times with people playing in their various pools and having barbeque parties. Although this did not bother us, if you were looking for complete privacy, this might be an issue. The estate is situated higher up the village, surrounded by vineyards and a superb view of Durban Castle and there is a pleasant walk to the shops.

The luxury of a heated swimming pool made leaving the villa difficult every day, (especially in 32 degree heat!) but when we did, we were amply rewarded by this gorgeous region of France and captivated by the pervading mysteries surrounding the ancient chateaux, monasteries, caves, villages of the area, not to mention the superb wines and restaurants!

Thank you Maureen and Ian for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home and recharge our flat batteries! We fell in love with it and shall certainly want to return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Reviewed 10 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing