We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous quiet villa in a beautiful area”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Les hauts

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Pool
Pool
Back Garden
Outside dining - Terrace
Lounge / Dining area
Lounge
Double Bedroom 1
En-Suit Bathroom (Bathroom 1)
Double Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2 ( Family )
Twin Room ( Bedroom 3)
View of the Castle - Durban from Villa
Local Views
Peyrepertuse Castle 40 mins
Les Halles - Food Hall in Narbonne (25 mins)
Les Halles - Olive Stand
Narbonne - 25 mins
Queribus Castle - 35 mins
Le Franquie Beach - 35 mins
Carcassonne 55 mins From Villa
Les Angles Ski Resort - 2 Hours From Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Durban-Corbieres, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne W
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous quiet villa in a beautiful area”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The villa was very comfortable and clean. We really appreciated it being all on one level as a member of our party has limited mobility and with the pool being so near to the villa we could sit outside or be in the kitchen and watch our son in the pool. The complex itself is very quiet and we loved the view of the surrounding area as we drove to and from the villa, The village itself was very friendly and the local supermarket had everything you needed. We loved walking through the village in the morning for our croissants and pain au chocolat. The beach at Leucate is about 45 mins away and well worth the journey - it's absolutely gorgeous - as is Narbonne. A perfect villa for a quiet, away from it all holiday but with lots to see and do in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Hi Joanne

Many thanks for your fantastic review.

I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Villa Les hauts.

Adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard H
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely villa in a lovely village.”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We enjoyed a great week at Villa les Hauts. I would highly recommend it to anyone, especially those with young children. We went with our 3 year old boy and 10 month old girl and thyey were very happy there. Really friendly village with everything you need and also not far to drive to the beach. Try Leucat beach - we thought it was the nicest.

Thanks to Dave and Jean as well who really looked after us.

R

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the villa
Liked least: having to go back home :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Duncan M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa, brilliant area and great wine!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from 2 fantastic weeks at this villa. It was the perfect holiday home for us. We all loved the pool and after 2 weeks our kids (3 and 4) are nearly swimming on their own. It is in the front garden and gets the sun all day. The back garden has a shady area to eat - this was useful as it reached 36 degrees at one point. There is a huge living/dining/kitchen area (with large patio doors that open onto the pool) and 3 large bedrooms - the master has an en suite with patio doors that open onto the pool as well. Everything you need is there including washing machine, tumble drier, microwave etc etc. there is also a good broadband connection and sky tv - reception a bit patchy in this part of france due to satellite changes.
We were welcomed by Jeanne and Dave who look after the property. They gave us loads of tips about the area and even bought some messages and booked a restaurant for when we arrived.
The town is quiet but has its own Cathar castle. There is also a supermarket, petrol station, boulangerie, tabac, bar/restaurant and they seem to have parties in the main square every Saturday. It is a 5 min walk into the town.
We loved exploring the region, there is lots to do if you are willing to drive for 30-60 mins. Carcassonne is a must but is very touristy. La Grasse is a great day out and you can swim in the river too! Queribus and Peyrepertuse are amazing Cathar castles and are more of a challenge. Spectacular road to reach them and an equally spectacular walk from the car parks. Our 4 year old managed, the 3 year old needed carried and the 70 year old granny needed resuscitation on arrival.
La Franqui beach is the nearest and the best - just over half an hour. Leucate plage is almost as good.
There is a good animal park under half an hour away and we also had a great day in Narbonne - a very compact historic section and had fun in the electric boats on the canal.
Definitely would recommend this villa and area!! Thanks for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in September 2012

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing