We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and cosy with yummy food”
Review of Relish Cafe

Relish Cafe
Ranked #129 of 225 Restaurants in Rotorua District
Cuisines: Cafe, Steakhouse, European, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Rotorua’s best café by serving the highest quality food,matching it with our own designer brand of coffee and the finest NZ wines. We endeavour to personalize our serviceto help make every customer’s visit with us enjoyable and relaxing.”
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and cosy with yummy food”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Yummy meals....good price....great service! I loved the fire place as it was a pretty chilly night. We will definitely visit again in the future.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chickybabe111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    32
    4
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Friendly service, nice food.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I can recommend the Prawn & avocado salad, nice quiet atmosphere, good music. It would have been nice if the fire was on as it was a rainy grey day.

Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cheating!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We went to relish as we had a very good wood fired pizza there a year ago, we told the owner as the place looked a little run down poorly decorated not a very nice ambience, we loved the wood fired pizza last time and asked if they still do it she answered with yes, so we ordered and told her we loved the woodfired flavor last time so much. the pizza came out, it was obviously baked in a normal oven and didn t tasted anything like what we expected, when the owner checked on us we told her the pizza is ok for a normal pizza but we asked and wanted woodfired pizza as it is advertised, she than said oh sorry, we did not turn on the woodfire oven today. We feel cheated and would have never paid$22 for a bad abience, and average small pizza, we told her she should have let us know when we double checked and asked for woodfired pizza, which she just said sorry for. pure and defenitly false advertising and pure cheating! very disappointing!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cherry786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua District, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very surprised by the 3 reviews below”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have been there twice in the last fortnight and we found the 3 reviews before ours rather strange.We found the exact opposite to them in fact as we had very good service and the food was excellent both times.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happyeater135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We did not relish Relish!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We walked Food Street deciding where to have lunch and decided on wood fired pizza at Relish. Bad choice. The service was slow & inefficient. We ordered a mix leaf, walnut, pear & parmesan salad only to receive a salad full of tomato & carrot with no hint of parmesan. It was very soggy - probably from being left to sit for too long after it was made, before we received it. The pizza was OK - but took an hour in a very quiet café. Other patrons waited for an hour for a salad. Relish is doomed to fail in a busy, competitive street if they don't up their service. We do not recommend!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Relish Cafe also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Relish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing