We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day out”
Review of Rotorua Rafting

Rotorua Rafting
Book In Advance
More Info
US$61.46*
and up
Kaituna River White Water Rafting
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rotorua Rafting is a whitewater rafting company that rafts the highest commercially rafted waterfall in the world, found in beautiful Rotorua, New Zealand on the incredible Kaituna River!
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience! Our guide was outstanding, there was beautiful scenery and a few surprises with the old building etc.

I would do it again and am telling everyone I know to get on to it!

We went on the Kaituna River

Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    17
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Brilliant.”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Look, I don't want to bore you with the details, but seriously, this was an amazing rafting trip. We were in safe hands, and enjoyed joking around with the guys. The rapids were huge but totally safe and there were relaxing parts to the trip so it wasn't highly intense the whole time. After an hour on the water I was dying to drive back to the start and do it all again! If you're on the fence, get off it and go rafting with these guys. You won't regret it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ruthie917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wicked fun”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

excellent thing to do with the family. felt very safe and was lots of fun. they managed to accomodate us at short notice. so close to rotorua and a must do.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank cdonaldnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excited oldies”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

After many years photographing white water kayaking on the river, we took apprehensive visitors from Australia and rafted it ourselves. We were the oldies but it didnt matter. I had heard about the beauty of the river and experienced it first hand. Was just amazing.
We were in great hands, eveything explained thoroughly - and - we didnt fall out over the falls.
Thanks guys, will do it again for sure.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lyndiloo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC Canada
2 reviews
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

A great crew, and an awesome time.
The big fall 21 feet was CRAZY, crazy good.
Brad was awesome, we managed to turn the raft over, but that just added to the fun, the safety crew where always in reach and everyone popped up just as they told us we would.

I would totally do this again.
Thanks Rotorua Rafting for a great time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank amazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rotorua Rafting also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Okere Falls, Rotorua District
 
Tikitere, Bay of Plenty Region
 

Been to Rotorua Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing