We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PARK FROM HELL”

Lake Rotoiti Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Okere Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake Rotoiti Holiday Park
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PARK FROM HELL”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Recently spent 3 weeks in NZ travelling around. Due to some festival in Taupo were booked into Lake Rototiti Holiday Park for 2 nights by isite centre in Taupo. The park is virtually a fishing camp. Cabin was cleanish but that is the best we can say. Beds uncomfortable, No running water in kitchen, Had to wash dishes where fish had been cleaned, BBQ greasy and unclean, even in the kitchen. Dusty road outside cabin left a layer of dust over everything. Left after 1st night, could not stay a 2nd.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else unless a fisherman
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    5
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Te Puke, NZ
Level Contributor
170 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We have stayed here every January for at least two weeks for a great number of years and have seen it improve over those years. If you love getting out on your boat fishing, skiing or just generally puttering around there is a jetty and a boat ramp for your use at a cost. We now stay in clean cabins that have a toilet, shower, fridge and microwave situated at the rear of cabins that do not have toilets and a shower. You can also request clean linen whenever needed, especially if staying for any length of time. We ran out of gas and it was replaced asap by a very friendly manager. Thanks for that. At times depending who is at the camp it can be noisy but that's half the fun of camping.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland,NZ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We spent Easter Weekend at the camp. The accommodation suited us well because we spent most of our time boating. It has its own jetties which means the boat can be left on the water for the duration.The managers were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: There is one motel unit on site, so book early. We stayed in a self contained cabin, which had kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed in the cabins which were really clean and well maintained. The bedding was comfortable and there was an airconditioner in the room.
For kids there is a play ground with an actual boat that they can climb all over and a netted trampoline. Down by the water there is a hot tub that sits over the water and a slide that goes straight into the lake.
There is a boat launch but people need to be careful as there are quite shallow areas. There are also kayaks for guests to use. Its very picturesque especially as the sun goes down. There are some food options nearby but we didn't really try them. Its a short drive to Rotorua so plenty of options there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alphaloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okere Falls
2.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Rotorua Marama
10.0 mi away
Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park
7.0 mi away
All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
VR Rotorua Lake Resort
VR Rotorua Lake Resort
#23 of 92 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
7.3 mi away
Cedarwood Lakeside
Cedarwood Lakeside
#14 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
4.8 mi away
Springwaters Lodge
Springwaters Lodge
#9 of 57 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Rotoiti Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Rotoiti Holiday Park

Property: Lake Rotoiti Holiday Park
Address: 103 Okere Rd, RD 4, Okere Falls, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Okere Falls
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Okere Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing