We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best breakfast!”
Review of Windy Arbour Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Windy Arbour Farm
Ranked #4 of 5 Denstone B&B and Inns
Marseille, France
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“The best breakfast!”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

3rd time at the Windy Arbour. Stayed here again as close to family for a birthday bash. 3 nights in the Gothic themed room. I must say that its not my favorite as a bit over the top and the bed squeaks when you move so can be disturbing when you move. Gill and Dave are still very welcoming hosts and they make the best breakfast in the world!! Amazing. I look forward to going to see them each time and have the most filling breakfast every morning. See you next time!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEITH TRAVEL AGENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed here for one night in Oct 2010 to go to Alton Towers. My boyfriend just mentioned how great they had been and we realised we never got round to writing a review! Our car broke down whilst we were there and the owner drove us to the mechanics and to Alton Towers AND picked us up! Such great service! They also allowed us to order a take away and use their kitchen. Room was awesome and the breakfast was great. Such nice people and a great B&B, would definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed for 1 night before alton towers trip (10 min drive). Requested gothic room but asked to swap when we got there and relalised it didnt have a bath. Owners said it was fine and we moved to japeneese room, this was a twin room (beds pushed together) and overlooked the gorgeous garden in the back. The B&B was lovely, really friendly and homely, easy to find and breakfast the following day was amazingly fresh and plenty to chose from. My only complaint was the bed was a bit hard and there was only a bamboo blind in the room which let the light in ealry in the morning so i didnt sleep very well. For £60 i think this was worth it and would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

What a fabulous B & B and Self Catering Accommodation. We had two nights B & B staying for a friend's birthday celebration 'house party'. He had booked all 7 rooms and Gill and Dave were excellent hosts and ready to help beyond their normal duties. We stayed in Bouquet Cottage which can definitely be recommended. Everything you might need for a self-catering stay and very comfortable. The breakfasts are legendary - such choice - which are served in the conservatory overlooking the garden. I would like to return to see the garden in the summer which must be quite special as it is opened to the public under the National Gardens Scheme. A very quiet location so we had an excellent night's sleep. One evening we ate at the local pub in Denstone, The Tavern, which can also be recommended. We can't recommend Windy Arbour enough for couples or families.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TannedMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Absolutely amazing place, wish we could have stayed longer. Gill and Dave are excellent hosts, always happy to help. Very clean and cozy, the perfect country retreat. Breakfast was superb, something for everyone. We will definitely return. Oh and great background music to chill out to downstairs :)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnnymorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Service: Top notch, very friendly and very personal - thank you Gil & Dave

Facilities: Good – Strong Hot Shower

Feel of Luxury: Nice sheets - Family/Homely feel

Relaxation Factor: The snug looked lovely but unfortunately did not have a chance to try

Food: Perfect, more than we expected and tastier then you can imagine!

Location: WOW – the sweeping views are amazing and certainly worth the drive though the corn fields

We are seasoned travellers but have never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before. I therefore don’t know what other B&B’s are like but this one was brilliant, we arrived late and the owner Gill stayed up past the usual check in time to let us in at gone 23:00 (Thank you). The library room we stayed in, was clean, spacious, comfy and just what we (2 Adults & 2 Kids) needed after a long drive from London. Good night’s sleep but the best was yet to come…….. BREAKFAST in the conservatory with a spread not dissimilar from some posh boutique hotels we have stayed in but having your breakfast cooked to order almost in front of you was great. Well located for Alton Towers Theme Park (Which is where we headed on to).

Good value for money; If you want a really homely place to stay then Windy Arbour is my fave!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jet-Set-Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed one night at Windy Arbour and what a great place for bed and breakfast. They have very high standards and the Old English Room where we stayed was immaculate. The owners Dave and Gill are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. You have breakfast which was superb in the conservatory, which has a lovely atmosphere and great views. If you stay here you will not be disappointed, it was terrific. We would have no hesitation in booking again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedroWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denstone
2.4 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery & Friends Restaurant
1.5 mi away
Alton Towers Hotel
0.7 mi away
Heywood Hall
Heywood Hall
#1 of 5 in Denstone
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Malthouse B&B
The Malthouse B&B
#3 of 10 in Alton
194 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Warren B&B
The Warren B&B
#1 of 10 in Alton
320 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quixhill Denstone-Exmoor B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windy Arbour Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windy Arbour Farm

Property: Windy Arbour Farm
Address: Windy Arbour Hollis Lane, Denstone ST14 5HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Denstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Denstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Windy Arbour Farm Hotel Uttoxeter
Windy Arbour Farm Denstone, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing