We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class B&B !”
Review of Windy Arbour Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Windy Arbour Farm
Ranked #4 of 5 Denstone B&B and Inns
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“First Class B&B !”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed last weekend whilst visiting Alton Towers, what a treat! It was a lovely stay from start to finish. The hosts dave & gill were very welcoming and friendly and very interesting to chat with. The rooms were good with lots books and reading materials, lovely linens with spotlessly clean bathroom and throughout. Had a great view out across the wheat field, a delightful sight on a beautiful sunny morning. Breakfast was fantastic with such a vast choice, served in the fab conservatory overlooking the stunning gardens. Everything about the place was simply delightful. The whole of the property is beautiful, homely and is a joy to be in and around. We only wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed the outside space too. I will deffo be booking again but will probably try one of the self catering barns next time. Thanks For helping us end our summer hols with a great stay with impeccable hospitality including the best full breakfast I've had in a very long time. First class !

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed here to be able to visit a few places in Staffordshire, Alton Towers being the primary (2 adults and 2 children, 12 and 9).The location is off the beaten track, literally, which is great if you want peace and quiet, which we did.
The accomodation was comfortable and certainly different. The stay was not without its problems however, Gill and Dave were exceptionally helpfull and understanding. Thank you.
As Dave writes in the literature found in the accomodation "You could stay in a travelodge, but that would be boring!" Indeed it would be.
Small and personal places like this should be supported as much as possible. Make sure you pay them a visit if you are planning to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Dove Cottage is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toner10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Brilliant BB. This was my husbands first experience of a B&B and what a high standard has been set! We had booked the Library room for 1 night for a visit to Alton Towers with the family. Arrived quite late and were dog tired after a long day of rides, welcomed and showed to our lovely room very quickly! Out like a light in the comfy bed and the breakfast was divine! Great start to the day overlooking the beautiful garden. Easy checkout, wished it was longer!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Superma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Lovely setting and a really welcoming couple- sorry its taken so long for a review Dave & Gill!

We were staying, like most people, to visit Alton Towers and had a fantastic time. Our room was full of books and was comfortable, clean and well presented. Great to relax in after a hectic day of rollercoasters.

The breakfast was delicious and overall we very much enjoyed our stay. Look forward to seeing the Browns again soon.

Ben & Tanya

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

From the moment we arrived the hosts were lovelycertainly the nicest owners of a b and b I have ever met. The room was nice clean and fresh. The snug area was a lovely place to sit and read once it got too cold outside. An excellent choice of Dvds available too which was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast was lovely and huge :) just a lovely lovely place

There's some lovely areas to walk around nearby and a pub just 20minutr walk away.

Excellent b and b overall and hopefully will be going back soon.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahjayneb90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We have recently returned from a 2 night stay here while visiting Alton Towers. This was a perfect location as it was only a 5 minute drive away. The b & b was clean and comfortable with a great breakfast to set us up for a day walking round Alton Towers.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank hm98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Just returned from staying here with my boyfriend and two friends.. we were visiting Alton Towers for a couple of days... its only 5 mins drive from there and in reach of take aways pubs and a retail park, we stayed in the peacock cottage it was spotless clean comfortable , The couple that own it are very helpful and lovely !! the garden are beautiful and really make the place and its setting, Thinking about returning very soon for a couple of days and also every year for alton towers , for everyone xxxx

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MARNSMIKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denstone
2.4 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery & Friends Restaurant
1.5 mi away
Alton Towers Hotel
0.7 mi away
Heywood Hall
Heywood Hall
#1 of 5 in Denstone
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Malthouse B&B
The Malthouse B&B
#3 of 10 in Alton
195 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Warren B&B
The Warren B&B
#1 of 10 in Alton
320 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quixhill Denstone-Exmoor B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windy Arbour Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windy Arbour Farm

Property: Windy Arbour Farm
Address: Windy Arbour Hollis Lane, Denstone ST14 5HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Denstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Denstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Windy Arbour Farm Hotel Uttoxeter
Windy Arbour Farm Denstone, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing