We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$107
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boars Head Hotel(Draycott in the Clay)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Stoke East(Stoke-on-Trent)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heywood Hall(Denstone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
76
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalton towerslovely homestayed herethe main housefresh milklocal countrysideperfect staypeak districtfull english breakfastshower roomcomfy beda great place to staylovely roomminute driveowners johncooked breakfastcbeebies land
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my young son as we went to alton towers for 2 days. Only a ten minute drive. Room we had was spotless. And was lovely. Shower room was also spotless and lovely. Fresh milk. Tea etc i rooms and fresh juice and water in the fridge. Beds and bedding where lovely. Breakfast was awesome. Would deffo stay again for sure. Excellent.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fiona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night after a trip to CBeebies land with our son. Can't fault this beautiful place in anyway. Spotless, lovely room, excellent facilities, lots of choice for breakfast and wonderful hosts

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Zoë R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We were totally over the moon with Exmoor B&B. We stayed in the wonderful chalet for one night after our trip to Alton Towers. John is fantastic and can't do enough for you. It was our little girls birthday the next day and he made her feel very special by putting a birthday banner up in the dining room and presenting her with her own cake with a candle in it to enjoy after her breakfast. Breakfast was perfect and extremely yummy. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank nicholac24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

A beautiful little B&B. The owners are very friendly and welcoming!

Ideal location for a trip to Alton Towers which is within a 10 minute drive.

This is out in the sticks with stunning views of the countryside. I rented 2 rooms which gave us a wing of the house to ourselves.

Rooms were lovely, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Added bonus of a fridge in the room with water and orange juice.

The owners John and Myfanwy were just wonderful. Lots of local knowledge and pointed us in the right direction. We felt right at home.

Full English breakfast in the morning served by John who was very accommodating with our requests.

Thank you so much for having us. We will definitely re-visit and recommend!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank pierced_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

A great place to rest your head! John looked after us during our stay and was very accommodating and helpful. We would highly recommend exmoor b&b for anyone who is looking for peace and quiet, a comfy bed and a friendly welcome. Lovely breakfast too
Thanks John
Paul & Davina

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hoults
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews