We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will definitely be going back.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heywood Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heywood Hall
Ranked #1 of 5 Denstone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will definitely be going back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed 1 night at Heywood Hall prior to visiting Alton towers the next day. We normally stay at the resort itself but it was fully booked with it being a bank holiday weekend. HOWEVER..... After our EXCELLENT experience at Heywood hall which represents great value without compromising on comfort, friendly staff and a beautiful setting I can safely say that we will be choosing Heywood hall over Alton Towers in future.
Thank you Joseph & Alison.
P.S. A visit to the pub next door (THE TAVERN) is a must for food as recommended by Joseph. Thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P4ULFOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph_P1898139, Owner at Heywood Hall, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in the large suite!
We will look forward to welcoming you back again with the family, and will pass your comments on the Chris at the Tavern.
Kind regards

Alison and Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    22
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
202
109
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The title says it all. Extremely good value hotel. Me and 3 friends were given two twin double rooms for £80 a night, £20 each. We were given a full fridge of breakfast items, fruit and milk. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I think the main selling point is that there is a sauna and hot tub for all guests to use till 10pm. Great weekend before going to Alton Towers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnCoxtoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph_P1898139, Owner at Heywood Hall, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
We are glad you all enjoyed your stay, as we had the space we upgraded you to the Jennifer suite.
It was good to see you all having a great time chatting in the hot tub . We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Alison and Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

On arrival we experienced some confusion on pricing, however this was resolved quickly,
Our room was huge, sooo clean and literally home from home! DVDs, TVs, playstaions everything was thought of! The bathroom and kitchen were especially immaculate! The food left for breakfast was fantastic too even Capri suns for the kids!
Will defiantly return and recommend! We was sent here on recommendations and are so pleased we came!
Everyone should visit!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peachez7888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph_P1898139, Owner at Heywood Hall, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with the children, they were very well behaved! We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Best wishes

Alison and Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Absolutely loved it! Will definitely be returning! The furniture in the rooms are a lot more modern, than current photos. A unique breakfast idea where you are given the ingredients and a kitchen give you a lot more freedom, even if you get peckish in the evening!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt25261452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph_P1898139, Owner at Heywood Hall, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for your review, we have just finished refurbishing the suites and the furniture is modern and easy to keep clean. Photos are coming soon!

The sausages etc are from the local farm shop in Denstone which are very good quality and our clients enjoy them very much even for an evening meal!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards

Alison and Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Lovely hotel, stayed overnight before a trip to alton towers with my son, good location beautiful surroundings. The suites were immaculately kept and spacious! would definitely recommend this hotel. Excellent customer service from Alison and Joseph! My little boy was very impressed with the hot tub we had a lovely relaxing evening in it!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vmuthana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph_P1898139, Owner at Heywood Hall, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with your son. It was a great pleasure to look after you. We try very hard to ensure the suites are kept in pristine condition. The hot tub is so welcoming after a long day at Alton Towers! It eases all those tired muscles!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards

Alison and Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed in the Victoria suite for 2 nights, well appointed, plenty of room for the 2 of us. Was ideal having the flexibility of our own cooking facilities, plenty of local quality produce provided for breakfast. Sauna and hot-tub was great after a day exploring the local countryside. Definitely on the list of places to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cedric645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph_P1898139, Owner at Heywood Hall, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and spent time visiting the lovely Staffordshire Peak District and Countryside. There is so much to see and do in the area.
The breakfast ingredients are always well received, and we try to make them as local as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Alison and Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed for one night in the Jennifer Suite on our visit to Alton Towers in April 2014.

Great location! Warm welcome. Good facilities - everything you could ask for! Great value!

Our girls loved their themed room, including the DVD selection. The hot tub was fabulous after a hard day in the theme park.

The fridge was stocked with everything you could wish for at breakfast, there were lots of produce in the cupboards.

Look forward to staying again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tagm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph_P1898139, Owner at Heywood Hall, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you so much for your positive comments. It's great to hear the girls enjoyed the room, the DVDs and all the breakfast items! It is important to us that everyone has a good time and has a chance to relax .
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes

Alison and Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denstone
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
6.8 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
11.5 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bank House
Bank House
#2 of 12 in Alton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heywood Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heywood Hall

Property: Heywood Hall
Address: College Road | Alton, Denstone ST14 5HR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Denstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Denstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Heywood Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast Luxury Suites. Only 6 minutes to Alton Towers! Romantic Couple Suites. Themed Family Suites. Bed and Breakfast Accommodation only 2 miles from Alton Towers Theme Park. Some suites have Jungle, Beach, Fairytale or Tuscan themes. Most family suites have 2 separate bedrooms one double and one twin, ideal for older children, they have their own TV & DVD player. Sauna and Hot Tub to relax in. 17Th Century village Tavern within walking distance, serving excellent food, wine & Beers. Can also be used as Self-Catering ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Heywood Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heywood Hall Hotel Denstone
Heywood Hall Denstone, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing