We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
441
25
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
441
25
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub and sauna alton towers self catering farm shop elizabeth suite local pub cook your own disco ball home from home fully equipped kitchen short drive excellent accommodation fridge was stocked great place to stay old railway lovely owners peak district
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night with my family ahead of a day at Alton Towers. My Wife’s Dance School were also performing at Alton Towers so needed somewhere close that gave us flexibility.

We went to Tesco in Uttoxeter before check-in to pick up ‘essentials’, we needn’t had bothered as the kitchen and fridge was stocked with meat, cereal and milk - a lovely surprise.

If in the area again, would definitely stay here - excellent.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank P494BOpatrickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We booked this room only a few days before our trip. The room was a few rooms with bedroom, bathroom and a sitting room / kitchen. Beautifully presented and spacious. We only stayed one night but it would suite a couple for a weeks stay easily. The food provided was plentiful and very good quality, coming from the local farm shop in the village. My wife is gluten free and this was no problem and was very well catered for.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amayna_720173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Lovely find near Alton Towers. Focus on quality while managing to be very reasonable. We had the benefit of being at the back, as far from any roads as possible and it was silent. The bed and room were very comfortable and very well appointed. We cooked our own breakfast using the food and facilities provided. Any downside of having to cook was counterbalanced by the convenience of eating what we wanted when we wished. The option to cook dinner was a bonus. We will be back!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank guyh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

First stayed at Heywood Hall 4 yrs ago . We found it ideal for Alton Towers then and very comfortable.
Glad to say that nothing has changed, this last stay was perfect. The owners are very welcoming and more than happy to help with any queries.
I love the self catering breakfast set up - cook what you want, when you want and lovely local meat too.
We have already recommended Heywood Hall to family and would definitely stay there again.
Many thanks.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PZJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stayed for two nights at the end of half term in the Sally apartment. Just a few minutes drive from Alton Towers and opposite a fabulous farm shop this is a very relaxed place to spend time with kids. Two bedrooms, comfy lounge, very nice bathrooms and a lovely kitchen (stocked with quality ingredients to cook breakfast), this is a really unusual concept and we loved it. Decor is unusual - the boys loved the tigers! Everything is really clean and comfortable. There is a shared hot tub and a sauna outside if you wish to use it. The owners were really welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We would recommend this place without hesitation.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews