We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Ferrum
Nearby Hotels
Camp Ripan(Kiruna)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kebne(Kiruna)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Samegarden(Kiruna)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
76
205
161
52
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
205
161
52
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floornice hotelcorner roombit datedbusiness travelerconference roomthe sofa bedtriple roomextra bedsmall placetypical swedish styleexcellent viewthe buscentral locationtourist informationwe've stayedpolice station
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Parking is little tricky as they ask you to park on hill instead of hotel surroundings (not a bothering thing anyway :). I cannot think of any issue here. WiFi was good enough. We did not like the restaurant a lot.. Very close to all tours. It's economic. It has a fitness center too. We enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sudhie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I've stayed here many times, especially during transit. It has nothing much to offer safe for the fact that it's right in the middle of Kiruna with the movie theater next door and a supermarket just two minutes walk...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DatoMaximusWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

So I arrived to Kiruna and accidently booked our hotel for a different city (my mistake). Luckily Scandic was able to save us from sleeping at the airport or the visitor center lobby. This hotel isn't the most glamorous of hotels, but it gets the job done. The rooms were clean, but not modern. I didn't have any trouble with the staff here at all and the wifi signal was strong throughout the establishment.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank toni1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel was perfectly ok with a small gym and nice sauna. Rooms were fine. But everything in Kiruna seems to close at weekends so there are very few places to eat, including the hotel restaurant which does not serve lunch. The hotel staff recommended the unattractive sandwiches near the front door. Not good !

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mike826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was not the happiest of stays. The previous reviewer suggested that the staff need training but it is also true that they need more of them. The hotel seems to be the meeting place for a lot of youngish Kiruna people so the bar was constantly busy with them and a full complement of guests. BUT... there was only ever one person on duty, usually not over competent as well as being frazzled. And you could not charge drinks to your room!
The rooms were barely adequate and sparsely furnished with cheap furniture. They seem to have a policy of only providing one set of towels per double room. Because of a problem (see below) we changed rooms on our second night and this room, like the first one, only had one set of towels. What is that about?
The big horror story though was that there was a function in the hotel on our second night, with a VERY loud rock band pumping out volume and room shaking beat right below our room. When i went to reception to complain, they told me that a) they could do nothing about it and b) that they were full and could not offer another room. They also said the music would stop at 1230. I pointed out that their first responsibility is to provide their hotel guests with the means to have an undisturbed night's sleep. They then "found" another room, two floors higher and away from the centre of the hotel. This room was better but the insistent beat was still present and did not stop until 0245am.
This hotel should be avoided if possible. Sadly it seems to be the only big hotel in Kiruna but I would recommend visitors to trade down a star or two and find somewhere offering decent service and a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cavan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews