We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Lulea
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lulea
Certificate of Excellence
Kajaani
1 review
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Location perfect, very helpful staff, room is small but very clean and modern decoration. Bathroom very clean. I loved " gravlax " at the breakfast. Our room was very very quiet, view to inner court. :)


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Paivi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    153
    58
    20
    8
See reviews for
51
98
21
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel on business. The location is excellent on the main street and one block from the waterfront. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. Breakfast buffet is included and the selection is quite extensive. I stayed on the second floor and found my room to be adequate for me but not impressive by any means.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a waterfront view. I enjoyed one on my previous visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fauske, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Good sauna but the swimming pool should have heated water, it was ice cold. It was very expensive in the hotels restaurant and the portions were very small. I went to bed hungry. The breakfast was good.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jens K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillehammer, Norway
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

The hotel is located in the middle of Luleå.
Upon arriving, my party was greeted by a friendly receptionist. The room was clean and inviting. Although I notified the cleaning staff that I would not need cleaning/tidying during my 2-night stay, it seems that I was ignored.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteinhauerMort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel as it was reasonably priced compared to the other options, and was pleasantly surprised by how high standard were there.

The room was fine, modern and comfy. We didn't have much time to test out the faciities but the breakfast was really nice and the location was great, right on the main street.

TIP: on street parking is available free (weekends and evenings) just outside the hotel-

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Rooms were very nice, looked new and were very clean. Nice bathroom and a great breakfast which started at 4:40. Location is in the middle of town. Very helpful staff in printing our boarding passes for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We had a 1 night stay at the Quality Hotel as part of a road trip. We were late arriving, however the reception staff were very accommodating and spoke excellent English. There is no onsite car parking but the nearest pay and display car park is a couple of minutes walk away.

Our room was very spacious, clean with comfortable beds.

The hotel is very convienient for all the local bars and restaurants, of which there are quite a few!!

We didn't use the restaurant.

Overall a very comfortable clean hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jenx2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lulea hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Sense
Clarion Hotel Sense
#1 of 10 in Lulea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elite Stadshotell Lulea
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Arctic
Comfort Hotel Arctic
#4 of 10 in Lulea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotell Savoy
1.4 mi away
Scandic Lulea North
Scandic Lulea North
#5 of 10 in Lulea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hotell
Park Hotell
#8 of 10 in Lulea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Lulea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Lulea

Property: Quality Hotel Lulea
Address: 17 Storgatan, Lulea 972 32, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Norrbotten County > Lulea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lulea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Lulea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Nordic Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Lulea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing