We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ProfilHotels Hotel Aveny(Umea)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ok Hotell(Umea)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Hotel Umea City(Umea)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Comfort Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
427
336
142
32
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
336
142
32
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice viewfree coffeelocation is idealstayed longerfloor roomnice staffthe wi ficomfortable bednice hotelgreat breakfastnice staysame buildingnice roomcitymiddlesleepsoundproofing
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Small room and not that clean (found hair at the toilet) but modern and I slept well.
i asked for a new room when I found that the toilet was not cleaned but couldn't get one since it was full but they did clean the toilet again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morsva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

I chose this hotel mostly because of the offer, 299 SEK per night. Extremely cheap, of course, so the expectations must be kept low. The room does not look as the rooms at the "Choice Hotels"' website. The size of the room is the same as on the pictures, but the interior does not look like it. It's not at all as modern as the hotel want us to believe.
Some details has been upgraded since the hotel opened, like the chair and the bed side tables, which is actually very nice. Other things, like the bathroom, the window and the air condition needs some renovation. Especially the air condition.

Even if its early spring, with a outside temperature of only +15 degrees Celsius, the room temperature is constantly +25 degrees Celsius, even if there is a thermostat which is adjustable. Basically, it does not work. Luckily, you're able to open the window. The problem is, the room is located on floor number one which means outside you've got a parking lot (horrible view) with directly access to the room. There's no security chain attached to the window. Because of this, you don't like to leave the window open during the night for security reasons.

There's no fridge or mini bar in the room. However there's an ice machine located on floor number two.

There's a flat screen-TV in the room, well placed in front of the beds. It works flawlessly.
Except our most popular Swedish channels, you'll find BBC World News and DR (a Danish Channel).

In the quite small bathroom you'll find; (except the toilet, obviously) a sink, a shower, a towel warmer (however no floor heating), an hair dryer, some small space for your bathroom amenities, a few plastic cups, paper tissues, two soap dispensers, a bathmat, a towel and a bath towel.
The bathroom is rather dirty. You'll easily find stains, dirt and hair from earlier guests.
On top of this, the entire bathroom floor will flood when you'll use the shower, with no scrape to use.

The hotel building itself looks quite nice. The interior isn't totally modern, with some remaining details from the past, like the stairs.

Breakfast room looks bright and spotless. The price of the breakfast is 85 SEK per person (not included in the 299 SEK for the room itself).

The overall impression is; you'll get what you pay for. Comfort Hotel Winn is a no frills, basic hotel. If you can stand some dirt in the bathroom and dust bunnies under the beds, getting a room for 299 SEK, Comfort Hotel Winn will provide you with a bed for the night, in the heart of Umeå.

Room Tip: A room on the second floor is preferable.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

I was travelling alone on business and this was my first trip to Umeå. I came late and left early an as it as dark I didn't see much of the view or the area around the hotel. The airportbus (aswell as the local buses) stops right outside the hotel which is very convenient..
The rooms were large and clean with free wifi. It was freezing outside but the room and the rest of the hotel was warm and cosy.
The breakfast buffet was really good as well. All the regular stuff as wella s a couple of hotel specialities.
I worked out in the gym and it was large with a range of free weights and some cardio machines. There is a sauna as well.
All in all Winn is great hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann-Christin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews