We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
432
343
144
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
343
144
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice viewfree coffeelocation is idealroom was cleanthe wi finice hotelgreat breakfastnice staysame buildingfloorcitysleepswedenpossibility
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for one night with the family. The hotel was modern and the location was great. The view from our room was very nice, but only minus for misunderstanding about the extra beds. We were 4 people in family room but there was only 2 beds. But that got fixed. The breakfast was very good and with a big delicious selection. Enjoyed of the hotel. :-)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank veeraemilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our stay at Comfort Hotel Winn was good for the most part. The room was fresh and modern in design. But functionality was not lost in the modern design elements. Breakfast was large and delicious.

At the time of our stay, Comfort Hotel Winn did not have parking on site. Hotel guests needed to park in a city parking garage. The cost of 24 hour parking was not high by Swedish standards (about $15). The garage is not far from the hotel, but it is worth keeping in mind.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank kfair82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Location is perfect in the city center. Shops and restaurants are next to the hotel. Rooms with a modern flare but dusty. The breakfast was the best thing, found lots to eat inspite of the fact that I can´t eat milk and want to eat healthy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reetta84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The big advantage of the hotel is position in the city centre, close to restaurants and shops. The breakfast was good. The room was basic but clean. SInce there are not many hotels in Umea, this is one of the best.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Nice affordable hotell in central Umeå. Our room was tidey and clean with comfortable beds. The hotell offers fantastic views over Umeå.
The ac could have worked better as I like my room to be nice and cool at night.

Room Tip: Pick a room from floor 10 and over and you'll get the good view!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews