We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Plaza Umea
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
Comfort Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
U&Me Hotel(Umea)(Great Value!)
US$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ok Hotell(Umea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
106
203
109
38
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
203
109
38
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivercentral locationbusiness hotelwater flowcoffee and tea making facilitiesfast internetgood pointsplace to stayyogurtsmall citybreakfast buffethotel roomrooms are nicenice viewair conditioningbasic hotelnice staff
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This is the Umea version of a better-than-average chain of hotels, with good prices and excellent rooms. The lobby restaurant/bar had limited hours, but the hotel was right next to a shopping district, with a couple of good pubs and restaurants. The lobby had a small shop that sold electrical converters, toiletries, and other essentials. An excellent choice, with very good service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nbuchana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Smack in the middle of dwntown Umeå. Decent, spacious room - but a bit hot even in the midst of winter. An empty fridge to keep your drinks cold, but no minibar. No problem with sounds from outside or the neighbouring rooms. Large breakfast buffet, which claims to offer 100 items. Gym room that I did not visit, lobby bar, friendly staff. The hotel restaurant closes at 10 pm.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank Bilsatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The best thing about Scandic Plaza is the breakfast. It compares to anything in Sweden. The next best thing is being close to the river, and I hope it is frozen in my only visit in the winter end of January. It is also close to downtown and the University, etc. I know there are other places in Umea to stay at and that this is kind of an ugly high rise in this small city.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kermitzii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We presceduled our stays for our trip to Sweden and Finland with 6 nights of reservations at Scandic hotels in Sweden. We stayed one night at the UmeaScandic Plaza and made sure before leaving for two days in Finland that a room was reservedd and confirmed by credit card for the night of our return (with late arrival noted because the ferry from VasaFinland would not arrive inUmea until 11:30 p.m. that night). We arrived about midnight and were told that the hotel was overbooked and there was no room held for us. They recommended a hotel near the airport. We had to find our way in a strange town after dark to this hotel. The desk staff af the Scandic Plaza took our cell number and said the hotel manager would contact us the next day. We are still waiting.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Second Scandic hotel of our motoring vacation in Northern Sweden. This hotel is located in the centre of Umeå and easily reached from the main E4 highway. Very pleasant room, though without the views available on the uppermost floors (and at a very good price for Sweden). On our arrival the receptionist seemed not so interested in helping us. Overnight parking is available in a public indoor car-park across the street (for SEK110).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaymondEskilstuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews