We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best lunch spot in Umeå.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Victoria - CLOSED

Victoria
Cuisines: European, Swedish, Scandinavian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best lunch spot in Umeå.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

I love their food and cozy atmosphere. I never appreciated Swedish food before Viktoria. Amazing choice of menu every time we went there for lunch. Also the bread is one of the best in Umeå. The veal hamburger steak and grilled chicken pasta were simply to die for.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Umeå, Västerbottens Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ett säkert kort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Always nice, always expensive. You know that what you'll get is good. Everything is well made and so-so innovative. The staff is fantastic, it's clean, fresh and the tables are nice. For max grade I would have like to get more provocative cooking for this price but I also understand that wouldn't work in Umeå. Safe but expensive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fredrik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Cool, cosy, classy cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Visiting Victoria for a work-related dinner, invited by a local host – overall a very positive experience indeed. The design of the restaurant was cool, interesting and inviting, with little delightful design details here and there – butter knife, candle lanterns, window decor… Somebody has definitely had a fantastic eye for the interior detail. Very friendly welcome and service, throughout. I greatly enjoyed the perfectly cooked halibut with black mussels in mussels sauce and turnip mash for the main course and delicious lemon pie with liquorice ice cream for dessert. Will absolutely return in the summer when in another work meeting in Umeå! Just learned that the restaurant has been highly ranked in a Swedish restaurant guide, and do not wonder why.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_My
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umea, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food poisoning”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Good food with a nice atmosphere, but seriously lacking in customer service. You expect an excellent experience with the prices they charge, but unfortunately they fall short in customer care. The service during dinner was not without flaws, but what was more disconcerting was that my party suffered from food poisoning after a visit at Victoria. I wrote to them to tell them of our unfortunate experience but did not even receive a reply. This suggests to me that they take neither customer service nor hygiene seriously. What a shame.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Olof B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

Nice restaurant, but too expensive compared to service and quality of the food.
Not recomended if you are not addicted to white tablecloth.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bergersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victoria also viewed

Umea, Vasterbotten County
Umea, Vasterbotten County
 
Umea, Vasterbotten County
Umea, Vasterbotten County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing