We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price and nice breakfast”
Review of Jarnvagshotellet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jarnvagshotellet
Ranked #2 of 15 Gavle B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 January 2013

A very charming hotel in the centre of town, our room had a shared bathroom which of course always is a nuisance. We came quite late in the evening and left early in the morning but the staff arranged so that a key to our room was waiting for us. Great breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

We take 1 night, small room but overall good for budget traveller with all facility you need, near train station, near shopping place, sharing toilet was clean and comfortable. But the room and hotel a little bit spooky because of old building :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamsie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

This is not the kind of hotel you find "13 of on a dozen". If you like it warm and simple this is the place for you! Simple since the bathroom (toilets and shower) are shared with others, you might have a washing basin in your room though. Also the local pub below is a bit loud now and then. But warm because of the old time atmosphere and the personel who really like their job and hotel. I warmly recommend this to visitors and workers. really neat when arriving early in the morning or leaving late with the night train.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nixnixnix007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ericpN2358GD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Liljan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jimmy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gavle hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Winn
Clarion Hotel Winn
#1 of 5 in Gavle
718 reviews
2.1 mi away
Scandic Gavle Vast
Scandic Gavle Vast
#4 of 5 in Gavle
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scandic CH
Scandic CH
#3 of 5 in Gavle
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotell Alderholmen
Hotell Alderholmen
#3 of 15 in Gavle
9 reviews
3.7 mi away
Engeltofta
Engeltofta
#1 of 15 in Gavle
22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel City Gavle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jarnvagshotellet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jarnvagshotellet

Address: 3 Centralplan, Gavle 803 11, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Midnight Sun Coast > Gavleborg County > Gavle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Gavle
Price Range: £69 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jarnvagshotellet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a cute and charming litle place, named hotel but it´s more like an B&B. Here you have comfy single and twin rooms, and you´ll find us at a perfect location in the city of Gavle (Gävle). Restaurants, shoping and museums are within walking distance. Included in our prices is a healty swedish breakfast, and you get free Internet! Pets are allowed in some of the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jarnvagshotellet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing