We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter weekend”
Review of First Hotel Stadt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
First Hotel Stadt
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Harnosand
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Ett fungerande hotell som är rent och har ett bra bemötande från personalen. Efter en god natts sömn väntar en varierande frukost. Hotellet är beläget mitt i Härnösand med en fantastisk utsikt från hotellfönstret.

A functional hotel which is clean and has a good attitude from the staff. After a good night's sleep awaits a varied breakfast. The hotel is located right in Harnosand with a great view from the hotel window.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

This could be a good hotell. Honestly. I've stayed here for business twice now and everytime I've thought the same thing - what a great view from the rooms. Beautiful space to have your breakfast (that is also brilliant and yummy!) but the rooms could need the touch of an interior designer. I think that for a small amount of money they could maybe renovate the bathrooms - maybe put in some nice tiles...and maybe some new color on the walls, new curtains. You see where I'm going with this - this hotel has potential but they're not using it fully. Too bad. Really.

Room Tip: As for a room towards the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have stayed here on a couple of trips to Harnosand. Each time we visited Harnosand, it was winter (Dec/jan) and there are not many options for accommodation that are open. However this hotel, whilst a little dated and tired, was pleasant, clean, appropriately priced and served our purpose. Staff are pleasant, food, room and decor are fair average quality. Location is convenient. There is also parking (however the entry/exit ramp is very steep).

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We had driven all day from Stockholm and decided to overnight here as it was roughly half way to Lulea. In a small city you can't expect too much, but for the price we paid (not far from what we paid in Stockholm) it was dissapointing to see how run down the place is. Good breakfast though which is why this hotel gets a couple points.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

A nice hotel within few steps from anything. OK for a single night. Not for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanishCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I got in late and was leaving early so i didn't make fuss, but the room stank -- something wrong with the plumbing, if i had to guess.

I definitely won't be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroadagain222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Relatively clean but some hair left from former guest. And rather unmodern furniture.
The description of the rooms on the webpage isnt correct, not huge difference, for example it states that the beds are 150 cm wide but they turned out to be 90 cm. Furthermore, it says that the room that I haid was supposed to have water boiler, and it hadn't. And two lightbulbs were missing. So not a big issue, but still, for this prize it should be better.
Book it, but only if those things arent important to you. Dont expect perfection!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeciSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harnosand
0.0 mi away
Highway
Highway
#1 of 3 in Harnosand
15 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hotel Hoga Kusten
Hotel Hoga Kusten
#1 of 1 in Sandoverken
101 reviews
24.3 mi away
Scandic Sundsvall Nord
Scandic Sundsvall Nord
#5 of 11 in Sundsvall
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Hotel Kramm
Hotel Kramm
#2 of 2 in Kramfors
33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotell Och Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Sedin Villa Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel Stadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Stadt

Address: 9 Skeppsbron, Harnosand, Harnosand Municipality 871 30, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Midnight Sun Coast > Vasternorrland County > Harnosand Municipality > Harnosand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Harnosand
Price Range: £74 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — First Hotel Stadt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your First Hotel Stadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing