We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury hideaway in a quiet corner of Sweden”
Review of Hotell Gasslingen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotell Gasslingen
Ranked #47 of 124 Hotels in Skane County
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Luxury hideaway in a quiet corner of Sweden”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel having previously been 7 years ago. The hotel is well appointed with features like bathrobes, slippers, airconditioning (vital when we were there as it was very hot weather), outdoor swimming pool and indoor spa with sauna and jacuzzi. There is also a large airy atrium/lounge area where it is nice to relax and read your book. The breakfast is well stocked with lots of choice and you can eat it indoors or outside next to the pool. Places to eat in the evening are limited and can be expensive (especially the hotel itself). There is an Italian pizza/ice cream bar/restaurant about 600m away on Mellangatan which is good value as is Kust Cafe in Falsterbo (2 miles down the same road, called Storgatan at this point) where we ate lunch once and dinner once. We ate once in the hotel on the BBQ buffet night which was delicious but 495 SKr each! The main reason we stayed here was for the nearby golf courses, but the beaches are good too.

Room Tip: I suspect all the rooms are good. This time we had room 30 on the first floor and the first time roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warrenwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    38
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
55
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Quiet, friendly and sweet staff, nice pool and great breakfast.
we stayed one night only, would want to stay more nights :)
spacious room, new clean bathroom, the only thing was the double bed is 2 beds put together, so it was a bit tricky to lay together...
Very great breakfast, with very nice and creamy scramble eggs, bacon, sausages, pancake, soft and hard boiled eggs, cold plates, yogurt, fresh baked bread. smily staff asked if i've slept well :)

around 20 mins walk to the beach and a excellent smoked seafood restaurant.

This is a very sweet personal hotel with high standard.
LOVE IT. can't wait to be able to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eat0utal0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I work for a Danish company and for our annual business retreat this year, we stayed at Hotel Gasslingen.

Firstly, the area is situated in a quiet residential area, next to the church. The highlight of its location is that it is not too faraway (about 15-20 minutes walk) from the scenic Skanor beach.

The bedrooms were ok; nothing extravagant but sufficient to get a good night’s sleep.

The meals at the hotel were ok as well.

One of the highlights of this hotel is the outdoor pool and indoor spa (which I unfortunately didn’t get a chance to use, as I was here for a business meeting).

The only gripe that we had was that our business meetings were held in a breakout location opposite the hotel (but managed by the hotel). The meeting room was probably previously a small manor that had been converted for business purposes, and there was only 1 bathroom just outside the meeting room (to be shared among about 30 of us).

Nonetheless, overall, our meetings ran smoothly, so, I wouldn't be surprised if we returned next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyChanYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, B. C.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We flew into Copenhagen, rented a car and drove across the bridge into Sweden for our first night's stay in Scandanavia. We chose the Hotell Gasslingen in the small town of Skanor south of Malmo. What a great introduction to Sweden! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was a small hotel right in the town and only a short walk to the beach. From our patio we had a view down to the beach and across the water to the bridge. While there was a function in the hotel both nights we were there, the staff were great in arranging for us to dine at other restaurants in town. The first night was a Sunday and we were sent to a Swedish style restaurant serving a regional special set menu dinner. It was excellent. Being late in June the evening seemed to last forever and we sat on our patio enjoying the warm summer breeze. We were in close proximity to many interesting attractions and towns which we visited during our short stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingCanucks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I've just returned from a 2 day stay at this hotel on business. What can I say? The decor is beautiful and unlike some hotels so comfortable and relaxing. Open fires surrounded by comfortable chairs that just invite you to sit and relax.

The quality of the food was exceptional with lovely choices at breakfast and the restaurant meal we had was exquisite.

The staff were personable and friendly and i definitely wish I was able to stay longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nottsgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
201 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This is the hotel for you if you come to Skanör to enjoy the beautiful coastal surroundings. It has more or less direct access to the the paths leading to the magnificient beach walks around the peninsula. We stayed just one night here and had a very nice breakfast next to the pool in the sunny morning weather. If you come here, be sure not to miss the view from the upstairs floor at the pool! If I were to mention anything negative it would be that the room we had was somewhat lacking in ventilation, but there was no problem opening the windows, so that is a non problem. The staff is very helpful and takes good care of you!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This lovely hotel is in a beautiful part of Sweden. We came to Skanor for the Falsterbo Horse Show and if you are interested in equestrian events I would recommend you go. I think it's an annual event. It allowed us to get off the tourist track and see real Swedes on holidays and at a special sporting event. The hotel is just lovely. Single story, a cottage feel to the room, pretty and comfortable. Room 5 is large with a good layout. The bathroom is big enough though the shower over the bath felt cramped and I am small. They use lovely, high-quality, local, eco-friendly toiletries and the beds are the beautiful and of the comfy, feathered variety. Gasslingen means baby goose, so aptly named. One annoying problem at this hotel is that there was no power point near a mirror for drying your hair with a hair dryer. So I had to use the flat screen tv as a mirror! The staff are extremely friendly. On our first night we ate in the hotel dining room which is a beautiful space near the pool area choosing rooster from the menu. A truly delicious meal of the highest standard, finely prepared vegetables and sauce - a gourmet experience. Great service, our waiter translating the Swedish to English for us. All the products are sourced from local farmers. The breakfast was also delicious and typically of Sweden, very nice gluten-free bread is readily available.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancophilesSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skane County hotels
0.5 mi away
Skanoers Hotel Spelabaecken
7.3 mi away
Angavallen
Angavallen
#1 of 1 in Vellinge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hotel Dannegarden
Hotel Dannegarden
#1 of 3 in Trelleborg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Quality Hotel View
Quality Hotel View
#4 of 37 in Malmo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
24.0 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden
0.1 mi away
Skanor Gastgifvaregard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Gasslingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Gasslingen

Property: Hotell Gasslingen
Address: Radhustorget 6 | Skanor, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 124 Hotels in Skane County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotell Gasslingen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotell Gasslingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing