We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Hotel Helsingborg
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Hotel Duxiana(Helsingborg)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tornet(Helsingborg)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Karnan(Helsingborg)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg(Helsingborg)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Helsing(Helsingborg)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
239
246
94
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
246
94
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelsome tlcmid range hotelcentre of townfree wifiscrambled eggsexcellent locationplace to staygreat breakfastbedsnouveaufacilitiestraindesign
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The location was excellent and the room was clean. I missed a minibar at the room. There was no AC. The breakfast was very good but not rich enough. The TV had only key channels and not so many channels with entertainment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Manuch D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristianWessman, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Helsingborg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

During some weeks this summer I wish we could offer rooms with AC but also, unfortunately not so common climate in sweden. I'm glad that you appreciated our breakfast and hope you had some cool drinks at the bar.
//Kristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Spent a night here for a business meeting and found the hotel very adequate and close enough to all that Helsingborg has to offer. It is a short walk to the pier where there are many restaurants and the train station. Wifi was great and the breakfast had plenty on offer. I found the hotel staff very friendly and check-in was very fast. Nothing really to fault in the hotel other than bedding which is 2 single beds pushed together (not a fan of this euro custom) and that it did not have much else to offer which is why it fell short of excellent. If you need to stay in Helsingborg that the Comfort hotel is a decent option

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shakaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristianWessman, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Helsingborg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thanks for your comments. I'm glad that you are satisfied with your stay, although you didn't got a room with a king-size bed that we also offer.
I hope you'll stay with us agin.
Regards
Kristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Ideal for small Chinese & Japanese people who are five feet tall.
Bad choice for business team to stay put in for length of time. Though Hotel is good location but team can do more like free car parking.



  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Girishkashyap R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristianWessman, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Helsingborg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Although I do not understand what you mean with the length of certain guests... I hope our location in the city centre compensates for the price of parking.
All the best.
Kristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed here for 1 night. The room was good - really nice new decor and view. The best were the beds - they were really good and soft. We asked for extra pillows, so we had 3 each:-)
There is free coffee/tee in the reception area which were good - both when you get back to the hotel to bring to the room - or when checking out you can bring a cup with you. The sauna is divided in men and women. We were the only ones using the sauna at the time, so we had it all to ourselves. Breakfast was good - all you need for a full scandinavian breakfast. Only 10 min walk to the ferry terminal - and close to the shopping street. We checked out on a sunday - and a late check-out was possible, if you want a good nights sleep. Would choose this hotel again if going to Helsingborg.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorthe2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Myself and my wife stayed at Comfort Hotel Nouveau in the middle of Sept 2013 for 1 night during our "Around the Sound" trip.

Pros:
- Location is good, 700 m from Helsingborg train station and Scandlines ferry terminal, 800 m from Helsingborg Rathus and old town, 1 km from famous Karnan (pronounced - Chernan).
- Our room was rather big, 2 twin beds, nice paintings on the walls, TV, en-suite, clean, quiet, with free fast wi-fi (ask login and password at the reception).
- Very good breakfast was included in the room rate - really great choice of hot and cold meals as well as drinks.
- The room was overpriced for Europe, about 86 Eu/night, but don't forget that you are in expensive Sweden - just compare the rates of the other hotels and you will see that Comfort Hotel Nouveau asks reasonable money.
- The staff was friendly.
- The hotel provides free maps and other materials.

Cons:
- If you don't use wi-fi for about 3 - 4 mins, you loose it and you have to enter your login and password again.
- The beds were too soft. After sleeping I felt pain in my back and neck.

Advice:
Very often people visit Helsingborg as a part of 2-day Around the Sound trip (Around the Sound ticket). Durind two consecutive days you can use regional trains and city buses operated by Skanetraffiken in Skane province in Sweden as well as Oresund trains. And on the Danish side you can use train route from Helsingor to Copenhagen, Copenhagen Airport (CPH) and Oresund bridge.You can make the whole loop around Oresund in one direction only because Around the Sound ticket allows you to travel only one time through the Oresund bridge by train and only one time on Scandline ferry between Helsingborg and Helsingor. So the direction is up to you. But remember that mainly people arrive at CHP and Around the Sound ticket (249 SEK) is a Swedish product. It's impossible to buy this ticket at CPH, even using Swedish ticket machines which are located at CPH. The only place where you can buy Around the Sound ticket in Denmark is Copenhagen Central Tourist Office. Therefore, there are two options:
1. To buy train ticket CPH - Malmo at CHP in Swedish ticket machines for 105 SEK and at Malmo Central Station to buy Around the Sound ticket for 249 SEK. In this case your route will be: CPH - Malmo - Lund - Landskrona - Helsingborg (night in a hotel) - Helsingor - Copenhagen - CPH.
2. You pay for a ticket CPH - Copenhagen Central, then you go to the tourist office and buy Around the Sound ticket. In this case your route is: CPH - Copenhagen - Helsingor - Helsingbord (night in a hotel) - Landskrona - Lund - Malmo - CPH. Anyways, Around the Sound ticket will save your money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergeika30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews