We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping weekend in HBG!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elite Hotel Mollberg
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Helsingborg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Shopping weekend in HBG!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely room with an old decor touch, very much my taste! Nicest staff with a great sense of service. Walking down the stairs there was a secret path to an lovely pub, dungeon like, really loved the whole vibe of the hotel and the european breakfast was wonderful.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Therése S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    178
    46
    10
    9
See reviews for
61
182
13
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm,Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Very good location. The hotel is a classic brand in the city and is currently undergoing a complete refurbishment (which we knew when making the booking). We got a completely refurbished room and based on this it looks very promising when the whole project is complete. Modern but with maintained charm. Breakfast included and with good selection.

Room Tip: Higher floors take you further away from the street, not much traffic but might be noisy on weekends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Went there with a group of friends. It was their occasional Afterwork evening with some appetizers and happy hour price on housewine and beers.
It was incredibly crowded, no place to sit and music was extremely loud. So loud I had severe problem with my ears the day after.

Strange thing is that they also had customers there sitting for dinner and in my opinion they should really have lowered the volume of music, it was just insane to eat there like in the middle of a Rock concert.

In the afternoons the other days, the Mollberg place is rather quiet and pleasant. But they should lower the music if there is a lot of people there as the place get noisy very easily because of the interior structure/architecture.
So I now avoid this place on Friday evenings.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kenza13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel is in the most central location in Helsingborg. We got a newly renovated room on the fourth floor that was really nice. I can highly recommend the restaurant wich serves really good food. The breakfast is really good with a nice selection of Foods.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anneli Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed in the hotel and found it (especially the room we stayed in) in a quite bad state.
There has been an extra electrical radiator in the room although it has been in midth of summer.
The bathroom has been very dark and old: brown tiles, loose installations (wash basin with 2 cm gap to wall), and a 80ies (70ies?) shower (lots of silicon covered gaps and old damages).
The furniture has been pretty old (guess same age) as well. The only chair has been very dirty and I did not dare to take a seat.
The bed however has been good. Breakfast of average quality.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Reinhard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I have stayed at the Mollberg more times than I can count, almost all the time for business.

The variable quality of the rooms has been mentioned by others, and I can confirm that there is a range from slightly disappointing to really nice. The last time I stayed (May 2013) there was communication that they are remodelling their rooms in a phased plan. Our room unfortunately was right next to the wing where they were working - meaning hammers and drills at 7:00 in the morning.

The beds are comfortable and the staff is on the whole pleasant and very helpful.

But what really keeps me coming back is the breakfast buffet -- another reviewer said it was the worst they've ever had in Scandinavia, which I respectfully disagree with. The breakfast room itself is gorgeous (French Brasserie-style with very high ceilings and mirrors). There is a nice variety of breads, meats, cheeses, multiple yoghurts, eggs/bacon and - on weekends at least - pancakes.

Being able to get to the Bishop's Arms through the back stairs (not having to go outside) is a nice benefit, particularly in wet/cold weather.

It's just a short walk from the train station, which can be useful if you need a taxi fast. Sometimes it's easier/faster to just walk to the taxi stand at the station rather than call and wait for one at the hotel.

I have also attended a wedding here (held in the back room of the restaurant) and was impressed by the competence of the staff and kitchen. The food was delicious and the staff was efficient yet discreet, handling all the spontaneous requests, speeches, technical issues and more in a good way.

A bit unfortunate is the "gym" arrangement. There is no gym actually in the Mollberg, but guests are allowed to use the gym in the other Elite hotel in Helsingborg down by the train station. It is good that some kind of access is possible, but it is an inconvenient system. When arriving at the other hotel it is not clear what to do, etc...

Just down the street is my other preferred Helsingborg hotel, The Viking. I have often said that if I could have a room at The Viking and a Mollberg breakfast, it would be the perfect hotel. Because I can sleep almost anywhere, and value my food more, the Mollberg is almost always my first choice.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly-remodelled rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelgoNederAmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is an old, respectable hotel in Helsingborg, if you reach out from the front windows you
can see the waterfront and perhaps Denmark (Helsingör) just twenty minutes away by Ferry.
The rooms are rather big (we had Suerior) with good standard for the price of (aprox. 100 Euro
per night for two persons incl. breakfast). And I can tell you, the Breakfast was so grand, with
everything you could want, that´s for sure, you won´t be disappointed.
The Surroundings in Helsingborg are so nice, bouth old and modern with lot of shops and
nice restaurants and everything close to the Sea/Harbour. You hav to see it!

Room Tip: Our room was located in the back of the hotel, no noice, we slept like a log!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikenboet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsingborg hotels
0.2 mi away
V Hotel Helsingborg, BW PREMIER Collection
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg
0.2 mi away
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza
#5 of 20 in Helsingborg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Grand Hotel
Clarion Grand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Helsingborg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Helsing
Hotel Helsing
#11 of 20 in Helsingborg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Nouveau
Comfort Hotel Nouveau
#6 of 20 in Helsingborg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Mollberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Mollberg

Property: Elite Hotel Mollberg
Address: 18 Stortorget, Helsingborg 252 23, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Helsingborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Helsingborg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Helsingborg
#3 Luxury Hotel in Helsingborg
#3 Business Hotel in Helsingborg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel Mollberg 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite Hotel Mollberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Helsingborg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing