We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel in Helsingborg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Good Morning+ Helsingborg
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Helsingborg
Reviewed 26 May 2012

i have stayed in a couple of different hotel in Helsingborg and this was the worse experience. Elevator was broken, dirty rooms, smoke smell in smoke free room and no curtain at the window.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
3  Thank charlysthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

My flight was cancelled so I needed a place to stay and the Scandic Horisont had available rooms at OK prices. The interiors are rather drab, with an 80's DDR feel (lots of brick, brown and yellow glass). The room was simple, with not quite up-to-date furnishin, but clean and the bed was very comfortable.

The bathroom was clean but cold and bare and the shower head was one of those cheap plastic things without any power. There was only a dispenser for Lux shower gel and soap, nothing else. I would have appreciated the usual amenities such as shampoo, toothbrush and toothpaste. These can all be bought at the reception, but they only stock full-size bottles which is a waste of both money and luggage space for the overnighter caught without toiletries.

I ordered a horrendous and very overpriced platter of cold cuts with wine at the bar. Breakfast was much better, with a good selection of basic breakfast fare and also a juicer where you could squeeze your own orange juice.

Despite my room's proximity to the elevators, and the window facing the nearby motorway, I slept well. I would have appreciated being able to adjust the room's thermostat, though, as I found it a little cold.

Service was friendly.

All in all there's neither much to complain about, nor anything that would lead me to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubygirlstockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Stayed one night in this hotel when visiting family. The room was cheap (672 SEK at Hotels.com for two people including breakfast) and rather spacious, even though a bit worn. Staff was friendly and helpful and parking right outside of the hotel was free of charce just as the WiFi. Breakfast was also included in the price. The breakfast buffet was good. Nothing missing. A good place to stay for a night or two when visiting Helsingborg or on your way further.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swede1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

- Old hotell, low standard
- Fire alarm went off as someone was boiling water in the room at 7o clock in the morning
- No aircondition

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

To get to the main city took about 15 min walk, but the busstation was near by. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

The Scandic Horisont is a quite run down hotel. It is cleaned well, but there are staines on the carpeting and on the walls. Beds are good but somewhat narrow. Breakfast has high Scandic standard, but the restaurant is dark. Staff at reception are all I have met very helpful and service minded.

Like all Scandic Hotels it is it has the Nordic Ecolabel "Svanen".

Internet is good and complimentary!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellerwithstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Dirty and smelly!

The room smelled really bad, there were big old dirt/grease stains on the walls, stains on one sheet, a big hole in the other.

Obviously, no one had cleaned the room in some while as we found leftover trash from previous quests under the beds.

In the bathroom, we noticed that the cleaning crew had ignored to use the toilet brush, and did not care to sanitize the shower even though it was full of mould(s).

Had we not arrived at midnight, we would not have stayed a minute. We even considered sleeping in the car.

DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schrogler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsingborg hotels
2.9 mi away
Scandic Helsingborg North
Scandic Helsingborg North
#8 of 20 in Helsingborg
523 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
#5 of 20 in Helsingborg
263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Helsingborg
Comfort Hotel Helsingborg
#7 of 20 in Helsingborg
606 reviews
1 mi away
Clarion Grand Hotel
Clarion Grand Hotel
#6 of 20 in Helsingborg
862 reviews
1 mi away
Elite Hotel Mollberg
Elite Hotel Mollberg
#3 of 20 in Helsingborg
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning+ Helsingborg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning+ Helsingborg

Address: 47 Gustav Adolfs Gata, Helsingborg 252 27, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Helsingborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Helsingborg
Price Range: £61 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning+ Helsingborg 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 8-story Hotel with restaurant and free parking is located in city center; the staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Easy Market Spa, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Good Morning+ Helsingborg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Horisont Helsingborg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing