We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Hotel for stop-over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Good Morning+ Helsingborg
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Helsingborg
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here two separate nights coming from and going to the Ferry at Helsingborg. The staff were helpful. The rooms were clean and adequate for an overnight stay. A big problem was the lack of air-conditioning. There was a good and well run breakfast considering it was very busy. It is a big hotel but ideal price-wise and location wise for a night stop-over. We were glad that our sat-nav was able to get us there without a problem. Parking was good for a Hotel in a busy Ferry Port

Room Tip: We had a room at the front on our first stop and the back on our next stop both were equally good fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fieldmouse276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. It's pretty clean, recently renovated, good beds, friendly staff, ok breakfast, free parking and wi-fi. There were some problems with the reservation and baby cot, but they were solved quickly. On the other hand, it's also quite big, impersonal, a bit away from the centre and rather pricy (unless you get some kind of deal, which we did). Avoid the cheapest rooms, even when listed as doubles, they're very small for a family with children.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank PickyTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I prefer a room with bathtub, but the receptionist said that they have only four rooms with tubs.
I assigned a room with see view on the top floor that I requested without bathtub.
After check-in, cookies and coffee were served at lobby lounge.
The receptionist was very friendly and she explain me that I asked the photo on the wall.
And also she gave me a 100 SEK value of voucher for their on site restaurant.
I ate Buffalo chicken and Chicken caeser salad, I asked shrimp caesar salad but the waiter told by mistake to the kitchen.
Any way both were delicious.
That was very nice for me as the prices high in Sweden.
The room was large enough and clean.
I took a bus to the city center, and was back to the hotel too.
Breakfast buffet was excellent.
It was much better than I thought.

Room Tip: Ask 8th floor with sea side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1100PlumGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I have spent there one week, Hotel is about 1,5 km far away from city center. Free parking for the guests is provided. Nice and helpfull staff. Room was clean, and in good conditions. Free wifi is working without any problem. Breakfest was with various type of meal, although after 5 days was still same type of meal. Standard hotel with all what you can expect from such kind of hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jozi_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Good location for people going with the ferry to and from Sweden. In the rate is included : free parking - great breakfast buffet - free WiFi - free coffe/tea and biscuits. A voucher valid Sek. 100,-to be used in the restaurant was also for free. We had dinner and enjoyed reasonable pricing as well as tasty food. Our rom was spacious, clean and quiet. Even our dog slept like a rock.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophus44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Nice Hotel and Great location for us near friends. Free parking a major plus as it costs lots to park in Helsingborg! We were able to walk to where we needed very easily - great weather while there! Room was vey clean and smelled clean! WIFI free. Had excellent Swedish breakfast with meats, fish, cheese, vegies, breads, eggs etc. Staff is very smiley and helpful, curteous and efficient. Maybe not the best of locations but with all the amnities and price points this was excellent for us! Only downside was the weekend we were their was a rowing championship and there were parties outside which were noisy. Since the room didn't have AC the windows needed to be open as it was relatively warm at that time, thus some trouble sleeping.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Nice hotel with a good location from the main road. Easy to find. , smiling staff, ok breakfast with all the basic food.
Free internet.
Ok size on the room.
Free parking is a big plus in a big city with little parkingspaces!




  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank Marius W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsingborg hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Nouveau
Comfort Hotel Nouveau
#7 of 20 in Helsingborg
569 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg
2.9 mi away
Scandic Helsingborg North
Scandic Helsingborg North
#8 of 20 in Helsingborg
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
#6 of 20 in Helsingborg
243 reviews
0.9 mi away
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza
#4 of 20 in Helsingborg
784 reviews
1.1 mi away
V Hotel Helsingborg, BW PREMIER Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning+ Helsingborg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning+ Helsingborg

Address: 47 Gustav Adolfs Gata, Helsingborg 252 27, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Helsingborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Helsingborg
Price Range: £61 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning+ Helsingborg 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 8-story Hotel with restaurant and free parking is located in city center; the staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Morning+ Helsingborg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Horisont Helsingborg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing