We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and pleasant overnight !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotell Linnea, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Helsingborg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

What a wonderful choice for an overnight stay in Helsingborg! This hotel offers clean and comfortable rooms at a very reasonable price. Each room is uniquely different in size and décor, so be sure to inquire from the front desk before booking. The small lift and winding staircase are quaint and yet quite convenient.
We arrived by train on a Thursday afternoon and we did not have a reservation. So, we walked in off the street and found that only two rooms were available. The front desk clerk, Ms. Liselott Modin, was very kind and helpful by offering the keys to both rooms so that we could check them out before deciding. We chose the smaller room, because it was situated on the interior of the hotel (not on the main street) and therefore much quieter. The room looked onto a small interior courtyard and had no view per se, but it did have a small balcony with a chair and table. It was perfect for tired travelers like us.
The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and modern (with a walk-in shower). The HD TV had a nice selection of channels and there was a safe in the room to store valuables. We rested before heading out for a nice dinner. The hotel is within walking distance of all the nice restaurants. In fact, it so well centrally located that you do not need a car to enjoy Helsingborg from this location. The beautiful central park is only one block south of the hotel and both the train station and ferry boats are within a two minute walk. We felt safe and secure in and around this hotel, even late at night.
After a wonderful nights sleep, we really enjoyed the full Swedish buffet breakfast (included in room price). And, once again, the front desk was very kind and accommodating, by keeping our luggage for us, after check-out, so that we could walk around and enjoy Helsingborg in the afternoon, before departing.
We highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Helsingborg !

Room Tip: Every room is different and unique. Ask for an inside (off the main street) room for quiet. Ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2013

It's not chic, it's not modern, it hasn't a restuarant or bar, but it's friendly, quaint, and well run. I loved the lift - I hadn't been in one like that for years, self service! Breakfast is good, with a good selection well maintained.

Room Tip: Quiet, central - don't get a taxi from the station, it's a 2 minute walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pzeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Albeit brief, my stay at Linnea was an overall very pleasant experience. The room was small but the bed very comfy. Also I lucked out and got a room (319) facing away from the (not so busy) street so very very quiet. A good nights sleep...

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antispin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

A charming hotel quite close to the ferrys and Wallmans. The beds are comfortable and the rooms nice with an oldfashioned style. I liked the atmosphere. The breakfast was excellent and they were helpful at the hotel. I recommened it.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

It was nice - in very good condition. In our bed only coconut-carpet (hurt feet when you walk barefeet) and glass blocks was bad as you see all the light outside. But clean with many many amneties you normally only have in 5* hotels. Breakfast buffet was really - and I hate breakfast - but there was so much variation and the presentation was more that you are going on a family brunch but a hotel breakfast.

What was very nice: when I asked for a safe parking - I could get immediately

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the backcourt. Great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeinBloed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

When I stayed 2 nights in Linnea Helsingborg I thought it as a very good 3 star hotel. Bed was very good, bathroom was functional and my single room was spacious enough. But 3 lights were not working and coffee/tea stuff was not restocked after my first night. You also see signs everywhere that this is a old hotel and for a 4 star hotel some painting would be good. Otherwise it was a charming place and winding corridors adds the atmosphere of an old english hotel :) Unfortunately you also hear if someone is tramping along the same corridor. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristiina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

It`s just a feel meters from the boat / train / bus station, close to restaurants, anything else, even if Helsingborg is not a big city, although pretty nice. The room is spacious, but thebath room has an odd thing. There are courtains but no separation from the rest of the bathroom, then after the bath the area is all wet. I was there in october, it was pretty cold and the heating was not ok, the guys gave me a portable heater, not so comfortable. But it is clean and with goos internet.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neriton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsingborg hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
#4 of 20 in Helsingborg
263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Grand Hotel
Clarion Grand Hotel
#6 of 20 in Helsingborg
861 reviews
0.4 mi away
V Hotel Helsingborg, BW PREMIER Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Helsingborg
Comfort Hotel Helsingborg
#7 of 20 in Helsingborg
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elite Hotel Mollberg
Elite Hotel Mollberg
#3 of 20 in Helsingborg
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Linnea, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Linnea, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western

Address: 4 Praestgatan, Helsingborg 252 24, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Helsingborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Helsingborg
Price Range: £69 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotell Linnea, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotell Linnea, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing