We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok, but less value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Helsingborg
Certificate of Excellence
Haelen, Limburg, Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ok, but less value for the money”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

I did stay in the hotel for one night. Did sleep in a room on other side of the street of the hotel. Seems to be also a part of the hotel. The rooms is old and from poor quality. Especially the shower needs a renovation. The bed was soft, to soft for me. Breakfast is sufficient and contains enough ingredients for a good start, but nothing special. Hotel was fine for one night, but €175 for one night in a poor room is to much for me (now Scandinavia has expensive hotel prices). Most probably wouldn't come back.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RobertReesink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    71
    29
    8
    6
See reviews for
14
75
18
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

i stayed here in the month of june and stay was very good.staff was very friendly service appt. and hotel room were neat and clean room sizes were big dining area was huge balcony was the best part kitchen was equiped with all the facilities. one should visit this hotel for relaxation. location was also near railway station. all thumbs up for this hotel.

Room Tip: must stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akash_jain90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The definition of the hotel is red color. You get red color blankets, rugs are red and also some wall decorations with seemingly red color. The location is quite good. I have always enjoyed staying at Duxiana.

If you are luck you get a good size room. It is a convenient business hotel.

Room Tip: If you are luck, ask for a bigger room inside facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajiv R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frauenfeld, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

our room was in another building from the hotel, which we found quite unpractical, especially in wintertime. This was not communicated when we booked this hotel. This was a surprise when we arrived and heard that.
We had to run over for breakfast while it was snowing, not very convenient.
The room however was quite nice and clean. The Dux bed was perfect to sleep in. That was also the reason why we choosed this hotel.

Room Tip: take a room with double windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
134 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

Good location. Complimentary breakfast, free wifi. SEK 200 for using the hotel garage for one night. Most likely the smallest hotel room I have had the past 10 years. Cleaning of the room could have been better as it was a. Bit dirty for my standard. Nice breakfast. But the hotel is still just average. Will most likely choose a different hotel for my next visit.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Runar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

My room had nice furniture and stuff, but everything was a little bit worn. The day staff was not highly motivated, but the night staff was - I had to evacuate my room and switch to an apartment in another building, due to flooding in the bathroom, but the night receptionist handled this process quite smoothly.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrexWhoaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
236 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

The hotel is efficient, good value for money and the room was reasonably setup. The hotel is conveniently located for public transport, shops and eateries. The hotel is good for a short stay in Helsingborg.

Room Tip: Some rooms are in a building across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristofvdH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsingborg hotels
0.4 mi away
V Hotel Helsingborg, BW PREMIER Collection
0.2 mi away
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza
#4 of 20 in Helsingborg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Elite Hotel Mollberg
Elite Hotel Mollberg
#3 of 20 in Helsingborg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Grand Hotel
Clarion Grand Hotel
#5 of 20 in Helsingborg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Nouveau
Comfort Hotel Nouveau
#6 of 20 in Helsingborg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Duxiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Duxiana

Property: Best Western Hotel Duxiana
Address: 40 Bruksgatan, Helsingborg 252 24, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Helsingborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Helsingborg
#6 Luxury Hotel in Helsingborg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Duxiana 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When we came into possession of this hotel back in 2004 we asked ourselves; what is most important to you, our guest? We concluded that it must be the bed, since the foremost reason our guests come to us is because they need somewhere to sleep. Therefore we negotiated collaboration with the bed manufacturer DUX so that we could guarantee excellent comfort We want you to sleep well, so that you can enjoy your stay in Helsingborg whether it concerns business or pleasure. From the start our goal has been to create an inviting hotel with an amiable atmosphere and pleasant rooms. Nothing extravagant, just nice rooms with comfortable beds. Renovations have been made and we will keep renovating as well as work towards our goal - that you feel personally received and have a good night's sleep. Besides our collaboration with DUX we want to be a personal hotel. By this we mean we want you be received by our staff in a sincere way. The meeting with staff members should feel genuine and personal. We believe no one wants to be greeted by a receptionist who smiles without being happy or positive. The hotel is divided into two different buildings; Front desk, dining area, 25 hotel rooms in one of them, and 39 hotel rooms and conference areas in the other one. The buildings are right across the street from one another. If you need parking, we have a garage located underneath the hotel. The fee per night is 200 SEK. Please call or e-mail us to reserve one of these parking places. Johan & Henrik Owners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Duxiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Helsingborg
Helsingborg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing