We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet place to stay in Helsingborg, Sweden”
Review of Hotel Tornet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tornet
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Helsingborg
Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and quiet place to stay in Helsingborg, Sweden”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The room was very nice, with a small kitchen with a frige and amicrowave, very usefull for families with kids. The bathroom was big and clean, though the bath area turns the floor wet and then, dirty. The breakfast was very good, almost homemade. Very cosy for families.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celiaguiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, Chef at Hotel Tornet, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear,

I am glad you had a good time staying with us and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.
Very welcome back!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    22
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
14
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

From the presentation on the home page I thought this was a hotel. Also from the price. The entrance worried me; no service after 8 pm. Which meant I had to call another hotel and follow instructions. Walking to my designated room, it smelled old garage and the hallway of grey concrete and beige walls reminded me of a hospital or ward of some sort.. The room was a sort of refugee style decoration of good class. Luckily I only stayed for one night since another visitor told me there was no cleaning included. In conclusion - a high price to pay when you expect hotel service. Location good. Low points on disinformation.

Room Tip: If you want a hotel - choose a hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stellaparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, Manager at Hotel Tornet, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Stella,

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
We are a hotel, but as you said we do not have staff here overnight. All our guest should be informed about this and i apologize that this information did not reach you.

Since all of our rooms have a kitchennete it suits both guests staying for a long time in Helsingborg or those who would like the possibility to make themeselves a cup of coffee. Clening is normally just included once a week to suit those staying here for a longer time, but of course you can get your room cleaned everydag against a smaller fee.

We will look over the information on our home page to see how we can get the information, both about our opening ours and cleaning, more visible.

Thank you for your coments, we always appreciate feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
212 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The building looks a bit dull from the outside like a big office block. Inside however you will be surprised by enormous refurbished modern rooms with separate areas for bed, living area sofa and kitchenette with a kitchen table and chairs. The view from room towards front yard. The location a bit far from city and station but close to Olympia. Television with international channels, no safe, no airconditioning so it does get hot in summer, free wifi in room that worked well. The kitchenette had all you can need Micro, kettel, dishwasher etc. Large bathroom with shower, very clean and looked new. The breakfast buffet was a pleasant surprise. Its served in the cellar but there were some windows and enough place for everyone. The very efficient staff kept the tables clean and the buffet table fresh and full. You will find all that you need theres bread, ham, cheese, yoghurt, muesli, juice, coffee from a machine and tea. One of the best breakfast buffets weve seen in swedish hotels of this size and price class. Its not a romantic or luxurious hotel but its clean, very well equipped, large rooms and a very good value for the money. Beware that the reception is not staffed during late nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swedish_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, Manager at Hotel Tornet, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Sirs,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Tornet. You are very welcome back another time!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

In a small city of Helsingborg, Sweden, it's an excellent option to stay. It's approximately 5 minutes distance (by bus) to the main city area. However, one can walk through the road through the garden just behind the hotel and it's a 5 minutes distance by walk. Staffs are very friendly, the receptionists (one guy named Tom and one lady called De Silva) are very good and very helpful. Rooms are not very big. but it gives you a comfortable feeling. It has a spa room, a breakfast restaurant, a cleaning room where you can use the washing machine. The rooms have cooking option and you'll find all the cooking utensils you need. The hotel has a good wi-fi service too. The bus stand is a 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel and one grocery shop called 'Coop' is very near to the hotel. Helsingborg football stadium called 'Olympia' is just opposite to the hotel which is home ground of FC Helsingborg.

This is an excellent option to stay in the small city of Helsingborg and I am very satisfied with their service.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pranab_Kol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, General Manager at Hotel Tornet, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Pranab,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Tornet and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
You are very welcome back at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

If you have a plan for long stay in Helsingborg then this should be the first choice and it won't be exaggerated if considered only choice. This time stayed for 34 nights and whatever goods possible are there are there and of course De Silva of front desk deserves a special mention. She made the life very easy in a country where Swedish is the Primary and Main language by letting know some basic swedish e.g. kyckling means chicken.
Only thing I would suggest if they can do the cleaning more frequently (currently done once a week).

Room Tip: Ask if garden facing rooms are available and best would be if it is available on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ranatuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, General Manager at Hotel Tornet, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear Ranatuka,

I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay here at Hotel Tornet and that our staff made your stay in Sweden a bit easier!
Regarding the cleaning, it is as you mentioned normally done once a week during long stay. But of course it is possible to get the room cleaned more frequently, then for an additional fee (check with your company for the specific figures agreed).

You are very welcome back to us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

On a business trip stayed here for 34 nights and mostly the stay was awesome. In a statement the stay was awesome. Staffs especially D'Silva is very helpful, will guide you to make your stay enjoyable and memorable in the hotel Tornet and the city Helsingborg. One of the best part of the hotel is that it has a small kitchen with adequate utensils and curtlery set. The location is good, and if selected proper room then the view is awesome. If all things are in pro then the review looks biased. So the con is once found a spider in the room and on another day found a spider in the washroom. I guess this was because of the tree branches very near to my room.

Room Tip: Room No 39-41 on 6th floor for Garden view. May be 40 is not having the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ranatuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, Manager at Hotel Tornet, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Hi,
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your friendly comments!
We hope we will have the opportunity to have you as our guest again!
Best Regards
Lisa Bäckman, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

In some ways the Tornet is ideally located being an aparthotel, being near the Coop. However a ground floor room next to the traffic lights made for a slightly noisy existance.
Staff were very friendly when on duty and the place was spotless.
Very functional space and for the money it's tough to beat. I'd stay again rather than in a hotel as the extra space to live in makes a difference when your staying longer term.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsingborg hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg
0.3 mi away
V Hotel Helsingborg, BW PREMIER Collection
0.3 mi away
Elite Hotel Mollberg
Elite Hotel Mollberg
#3 of 20 in Helsingborg
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Grand Hotel
Clarion Grand Hotel
#5 of 20 in Helsingborg
715 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza
#4 of 20 in Helsingborg
689 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Nouveau
Comfort Hotel Nouveau
#6 of 20 in Helsingborg
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tornet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tornet

Property: Hotel Tornet
Address: 21 Bergaliden, Helsingborg 252 23, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Helsingborg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Helsingborg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Tornet 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tornet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing