We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Town´s best baked potato”
Review of Graddhyllan - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Graddhyllan
Restaurant details
Lund, Sverige
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Town´s best baked potato”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Good food, many places to sit. A backyard with sunshine, good prices.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank elinmannheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad food, Small portions”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Nice atmosphere...and that's it! The furniture (nice old one) and the candles were the only positive things of the evening. Very small portions for tapas (the tris of tapas was ridiculous)and the vegetarian food and the quality was really poor. For all of this reasons I can say that it's very expensive. I suggest to go somewhere else in Lund, there are a lot of better places!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cure87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“ok but not more”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

It's fine for something to eat but the atmosphere is a bit crowded and noisy.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank gssmultron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wouldn't eat here”
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Used to frequent this place in my youth, and I still go for an occasional coffee or tea for nostalgic reasons, but it isn't great. Have seen staff smoking in kitchen entrance, and I wouldn't eat here, ever! I just feel lucky I didn't get sick before. Also the milk for coffee/tea sits out all day in room temp - have found it spoiled on more than one occasion. They also charge premium for crappy coffee/tea from tea bags/supermarket and you don't even get refills anymore. Truthfully, I'm not sure why I even go back anymore. I probably won't.
Go across the street to Mormors instead!

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This is the perfect place for everything from a coffee via today's lunch to a great candlelit dinner! They have never...”
Reviewed 21 August 2008

This is the perfect place for everything from a coffee via today's lunch to a great candlelit dinner! They have never disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank SlovakFlight
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Graddhyllan also viewed

 
Lund, Skane County
 
Lund, Skane County
Lund, Skane County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing