We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, also if you are 30+”
Review of The John Bull Pub

The John Bull Pub
Ranked #62 of 214 Restaurants in Lund
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sweden
Level Contributor
216 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great, also if you are 30+”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Pub were full Friday and Saturday. Live music. Mixed audience of 30+ people. Friendly service. Decent beer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank B42L8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    31
    24
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
153 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“A pub”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

It's easy to find, near Lund C.
One can find students and people of all ages there in the evening.
The beer was ok.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank C0CKR0ACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
327 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Cold Beer, Serviceable Food”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This pub is pleasant enough. They have a wide selection of beer and the food is good and filling if nothing exceptional. Service was fine, although the kitchen seemed a little slow. This is a nice place to kick back with friends and a beer or two.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Filmprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very rude”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Bar manager very rudely announced we had to move table as it was booked for 7pm (this was 6.25pm and the table was booked while we were already sitting at it). When we moved to only other available space he rudely said we were in the way. When we pointed out how rude he was being to customers he made a big scene and and said he didn't care about what we thought. Not recommended. Beer is also extortionately expensive...

Helpful?
1 Thank FKEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
204 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good service, good English beer, decent food”
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

I have eaten dinner here a few times in the last couple of years, most recently last night. This place has a friendly pub feel to it. The waiter last night was very friendly and helpful. My cottage pie was tasty, if a little salty, and seemed homemade. A couple if us had fish and chips and one if us had game stew. We were all content with our meals.

    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 81FrequentT81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The John Bull Pub also viewed

 
Lund, Skane County
Lund, Skane County
 

Been to The John Bull Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing