We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay on a business trip”
Review of Hotell Oskar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotell Oskar
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay on a business trip”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I´ve stayed at Hotell Oskar for the second time. And I will definitely stay here again. The rooms are clean and if you need a fast internet access this is the place. It is just a few minutes from the train station and all you need is in walking distance. Breakfast at Lundia has a wide selection and I loved the freshly baked bread.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cab2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    101
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
47
96
34
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

I have stayed twice at the Hotell Oskar, it is well located in the centre of Lund. It is a small hotel - 6 rooms but it is comfortably furnished and scrupulously clean. Breakfast is included and is served at the Hotel Lundia about 50 metres away. I would thoroughly recommend the Oskar to anyone wanting to stay somewhere central, comfortable and clean in Lund.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiGiSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, CA USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Starting at the front door with the sign Hotell Oskar, one takes in the simple charm of this quaint small Swedish hotel. After meeting and speaking to the outgoing, enthusiastic owner/manager, one feels right at home, as a welcomed "family" guest, not just as a visitor traveling through. If I ever return to Lund, this is the place to stay!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S0CalSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2008

We have just returned from a mini-vacation in Lund, Sweden, where we stayed at the Oskar Hotel for two nights. The hotel is in the heart of Lund, very close to the railway-station. The house is a 19th century townhouse, recently remodelled into a hotel. The interor design is modern Swedish and Danish.
We stayed in a wonderful corner double room, very comfortable, clean room, well equipped with DVD, stereo, TV and kettles with complementary coffee, hot chocolate and tea. Beds with goose down pillows and goose down comforts. All rooms with shower and WC. There is free inernet as well as cable-TV.
This small hotel has only 6 rooms. The manager (Linda) is very friendly and goes out of her way to make her guests feel at home. There is also a small garden in the back of the hotel.
The Oskar Hotel is great value for money and we will definately book this hotel again!

  • Liked — Great comfort, clean rooms, great location.
  • Disliked — Breakfast at Lundia hotel
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Carina63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lund hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotell Nordic Lund
Hotell Nordic Lund
#2 of 17 in Lund
151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Lund
Grand Hotel Lund
#6 of 17 in Lund
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lundia
Hotel Lundia
#9 of 17 in Lund
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden
0.2 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#7 of 17 in Lund
278 reviews
1.3 mi away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Oskar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Oskar

Property: Hotell Oskar
Address: 3 Bytaregatan, Lund 222 21, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotell Oskar 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotell Oskar is located on a pedestrian street right in the centre of Lund. We offer exclusive accomodation at competitive rates. From the hotel you reach the central railway station within a minute in one direction and the University building within a minute in the other direction. The old town-house was built in 1866 and has recently been turned into a very nice hotel. Hotell Oskar is a beautiful example where modern demands for comfort and high-quality design has been combined with a careful renovation preserving historical values. Our guests enjoy the amazing breakfast buffet at our good neighbours Grand Hotel - just a few steps away. We have the most satisfied guests among all hotels in Lund, please take a moment and read through some of the reviews! Welcome! Milla & Klas Wimmerstedt ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotell Oskar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing