We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotell Oskar
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn By Radisson Lund(Lund)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Check Inn Bed & Breakfast(Lund)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elite Hotel Ideon(Lund)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Finn(Lund)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
193
110
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
110
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaround the cornersmall hoteltrain stationself servicebreakfast is servednearby cafegarden roomhotel guestschain hoteltext messagelarge tvquiet streetrooms are cleanbed and breakfastthe location is perfecttea and coffeebotanical gardens
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Lund is our last stop of our journey. This hotel gets the quickest wifi among all the hotels we've stayed in. And, it's in an excellent location with nice neighborhood that we felt safe in this totally unfamiliar town. It has very comfortable beds, and cosy & clean room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this mini-hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotell Oskar L, Owner at Hotell Oskar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Jessie,
Thanks so much for writing the positive review about us. We are so glad that you liked to stay with us and we hope to see you back here some time in the future.
Kind regards,
Milla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed at Hotell Oskar for a weekend, together with a friend. Everything was great. The location is perfect, right at the center of Lund, but no noise from the road at night. The breakfast was served at the nearby Grand Hotel, and it was fantastic. The room was clean, spacey and the wifi was quick. Great service with regards to arriving and departing, very easy, we were given a code to the door, and the keys were ready for us, when we arrived. I can only give my best recommendations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsHaslund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotell Oskar L, Owner at Hotell Oskar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Hi and thanks so much for this very positive review! We try really hard to always make sure our guests get a nice stay in Lund and when the reward is positive reviews from our guests public on TripAdvisor it is of course not only very encouraging for our team - it also means that we get more bookings and by this we can keep our prices at a reasonable level. We believe this is a good mix... :-)

Kind regards,

Milla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

nice calm stylish clean private place to stay in central Lund… high quality accommodation away from the big hotels except for the excellent breakfast at Grand Hotel Lund which is really good.. organic, delicious - great choice of food.
Super nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank caterinabellacici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotell Oskar L, Owner at Hotell Oskar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Hi Catherine,
It's so kind that you write this positve review about us and when you end by the statement "Super nice place to stay" - what more could we ask for?? :-)

Kind regards,
Milla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

In Lund hotels are often fully booked and the price level is generally too high. Having said that, Oskar is an interesting town house mini-hotel with 8 rooms (or thereabout). It is self-service, you let yourself in with a code. Your envelope is on the reception desk - I recommend you to make a Nespresso coffee and actually read the information. I had one of the garden rooms - an inner yard all to yourself. The room was stylish, cool and practical. The only drawback was thin walls, luckily all neighbors were well-behaved. A real advantage is the breakfast - you get a voucher to the Grand Hotel, whose breakfast is fabulous - make sure you have an hour to enjoy it.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Neophilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotell Oskar L, Owner at Hotell Oskar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thanks for your great review - very much appreciated indeed!

We opened the garden rooms about half a year ago and we have received some comments that the sound insulation is not perfect. No major complaints, but still... We will therefore close the rooms for a week or so this summer to put on an extra layer of insulation on the walls to eliminate this problem completely.

Kind regards,

Klas W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a Great location in The middel of downtown of Lund.
It is a comfortable hotel and feels very "local", with only a few rooms. Great breakfast in The nereby hotel Grand. Highly recommended hotel

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Hans E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotell Oskar L, Owner at Hotell Oskar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Hi Hans,

Great to read that you recommend us highly!! This is super nice feed-back to get for us and our team as you can understand. So thanks a million for this and welcome back next time you are in Lund.

Kind regards,
Klas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews