We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There isn't a great deal to see”
Review of Jakriborg

Jakriborg
Ranked #11 of 40 things to do in Lund
Attraction details
Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“There isn't a great deal to see”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I live just over the train track, and have therefore been to Jakriborg many times. The apartments and houses are very picturesque, but to be honest, that's about it. There is one main street with cobbles that are ridiculously hard going on your feet, and there are several shops (supermarket, vets, café/restaurant, pizza shop), but it would take you literally two minutes to walk through. If you've got the time to jump off the train on a journey elsewhere, then it is worth seeing, but I wouldn't make a specific journey.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    28
    20
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

With 2 streets worth walking the place is small and overrated. Of course the houses were cute and cozy, but it wasn't worth the time. We did go the wrong time of the year, so you might be better of if you come in the summer.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank josefinsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lublin, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Jakriborg”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I didn't go to there but it looks nice :) :) when i went i will go :D i should go because i loved photos :D :)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cihat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“overestimated”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

If you go there you'll be able to see houses built in mediavel style but then again the atmosphere is so boring because the is no activity. I wouldn't spend the time to go there if you dont have many days in Lund.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Birgitta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't expect too much”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I didn't realise this was an attraction until Trip Advisor asked if I could write a review. Its a housing estate of 400 rental homes next to Hjärup station near the city of Lund. It does look very different due to it being built in an older style so you might enjoy walking through but unless you are particularly fond of architecture it wont take you very long to walk around.

There is a selection of shops, a supermarket and a restaurant/bar on site. In December they have a Christmas market.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Skåneräv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jakriborg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing