We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”
Review of Good Morning Lund

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Morning Lund
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Reviewed 1 August 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Good Morning Lund
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2011

Not in the heart of Lund but the hotel does lots of thing very well. It is clean, quiet and comfortable with very friendly staff. The food was surprisingly good too.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWHStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel2341
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Eskilstuna
1
Reviewed 24 May 2011

The room is extremly small for 2 persons espesially if you have luggage.
The room we got is only for one person but in the reservation it was declared that we were two persons. There was an extra bed for a thired person but I do not understand how three persosn can be in the room at the same time!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Eindhoven
11
Reviewed 9 May 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
HELMOND
1
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Coming from the Netherlands the location of the hotel direct beside the road was easy
to locate. Suprisingly near the centre of Lund, it was easy traveling and sightseeing around.
Nearby there is a big supermarket and shopping centre.
Although the road is not far from the Hotel there is no noise when you are in the room.
The rooms are small but complete with a little bathing room.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lund hotels
2.3 mi away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
414 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Finn
Hotel Finn
#13 of 17 in Lund
102 reviews
2.6 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Lund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden
2.0 mi away
StayAt Lund
StayAt Lund
#11 of 17 in Lund
154 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotell Oskar
Hotell Oskar
#6 of 17 in Lund
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning Lund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning Lund

Address: 4 Foerhandlingsvaegen, Lund 227 61, Sweden (Formerly ibis Styles Lund)
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Price Range: £58 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning Lund 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning Lund offers a lot of hotel for your money, with modern rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning Lund is situated just a few kilometres outside central Lund, with its thousand years of history, many attractions, restaurants and shops. It only takes 20 minutes by train to reach Malmö and Copenhagen, and continental Europe is less than an hour away. We are close to the newly opened Högevallsbadet adventure pool and for a true summer experience Lomma Beach is within easy reach. The golf season is long in this region and we are handy for both Örestads and Kävlinge Golf Clubs. The restaurant has a cosy atmosphere and generous opening times, with food available to order 24 hours a day. The breakfast buffet opens at 6 am every day. The hotel was fully refurbished in 2012. Free guest parking is available right outside the hotel. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. We are now offering competitive sport rates to sport clubs and associations when you book at least 10 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Good Morning Lund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing