We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Good Morning Lund

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Morning Lund
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Value for money”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Very friendly reception and since I had a hire car the slight out of town location was not really a problem.
Would certainly recommend it to anyone.
My wife passed out in the toilet and hurt herself. We had to go to the hospital in Lund and the front desk lady was kind enough to delay my check out.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank drrajeevkak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    65
    74
    18
    11
See reviews for
40
92
17
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljustero, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The location is important. Not to far from center of the city, walking is easy approx 3,5 km.
Due to the mainroad it was a quit area. No noise from traffic nore from guests.
For one nights sleep and breakfast I am delighted for the pricing.
I only wish the scrambled eggs would be done on "real eggs", it tasted as not.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank gotakanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

We stated two nights at the recently refurbished and rebranded Ibis Styles. The room was so small that the double bed was up against the wall so I had to crawl over the foot end of the bed to get out of it. There was really no space in the room for luggage and no place to sit except on the bed. That said, the room was well kept and clean, with a good size flat screen TV with the most common Swedish channels plus BBC World. The bathroom was also modern and fresh with tile floor and walls. And a well working shower (curtained). Breakfast is now included in all reservations and consistent of a quite OK buffet of cereals, bread, scrambled eggs and bacon, coffee, tea and juices. The staff were friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend it for singles staying just a night or so but for couples the advice has to be - avoid bringing the luggage too the room or find a hotel with bigger rooms.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AndersGM63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We really liked the room and the service was also excellent. We had a great time in Lund. The breakfast was amazing and well done. Thank you very much. The location was perfect, not too close and too far from the city centre.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank pzsoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, Manager at Good Morning Lund, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for giving us such positive feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Welcome back the next time you visit Lund!

Kind Regards
Maria Andersson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

I totally agree with other commentators. The rooms are the smallest i have seen. I was alone in my room but i cant imagine how 2 people can stay here with suitcases. The bathroom was ok. The breakfast was quite alright with warm eggs and meat products. I stayed here only for a night and it was ok but if you plan to stay longer it may be too small.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BizzTravel_ext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Very good value. The room was clean and nice for sleeping. A bit small for other activites, but I didn't have that need so it was no problems. A bit outside the town of Lund but very quiet and nice for sleeping.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoranLund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This was a convenient stop with our car after getting off the ferry from Sassnitz on the way to Uppsala. Easy to find and convenient parking. The breakfast was adequate. That's the positives!
We have stayed in several Ibis hotels in the past few years and this one is by far the worst! The rooms are the smallest I have ever seen, but due to previous reviews we expected that. So that wasn't the worst.
The worst was when we (my husband and I) wanted to both log into our laptops. We where only given one password and were told only one password per booking and any more we'd have to pay extra for. I've never heard of such cheapness. During all our years of extensive traveling I've never come across this, not even in 3rd world countries where this could be expected.
Next strike against this establishment came when I tried to turn the heater on. This was October and it was a particularly chilly evening. NO HEAT. I went to the front desk and was told that this was controlled by someone in Stockholm and she wouldn't be able to reach them until the next day???
Strike #3: We decided to eat dinner at their restaurant. When we ordered, the waitress asked us to pay before she could cook and deliver our food? All other sit down restaurants (not counting fast food chains) present you with a bill at the end of the meal. What if we wanted something more... like another beer or wine or desert, etc.? I don't really understand the reason for this since they know where we were staying, so skipping out on the bill would be highly unlikely, and the restaurant is in full view of the front desk where we had to check out at the following day. Poor customer service and very unprofessional.
Since the Ibis is a hotel chain, I don't understand how their hotels in terms of customer service, room standards, professionalism, etc. can be so vastly different. By contrast the Ibis in Locarno, Switzerland is by far the best I've ever encountered. We spent 3 days there and had a regular size room, great internet (didn't have to pay extra for one more), very professional and excellent customer service by the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamaiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Lund, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear guest,

I am so sorry that your stay with Ibis Lund did not at all meet your expectaions. I can see that you, by several reasons, had reasons to complaint.
All issues will be shared with my team in order to make sure this never happens again, and to get some explanation to why this could occour in first place.

Once again, I am sorry for this and I hope that you contact me for a further communication.

With Kind Regards
Maria Andersson
General Manager, IBIS Lund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lund hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lund hotels
2.4 mi away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
376 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Finn
Hotel Finn
#13 of 17 in Lund
95 reviews
3.2 mi away
Scandic Hotel Star Lund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden
2.7 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Lund
1.6 mi away
Hotel Lundia
Hotel Lundia
#9 of 17 in Lund
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning Lund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning Lund

Property: Good Morning Lund
Address: 4 Foerhandlingsvaegen, Lund 227 61, Sweden (Formerly ibis Styles Lund)
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning Lund 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning Lund offers a lot of hotel for your money, with modern rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning Lund is situated just a few kilometres outside central Lund, with its thousand years of history, many attractions, restaurants and shops. It only takes 20 minutes by train to reach Malmö and Copenhagen, and continental Europe is less than an hour away. We are close to the newly opened Högevallsbadet adventure pool and for a true summer experience Lomma Beach is within easy reach. The golf season is long in this region and we are handy for both Örestads and Kävlinge Golf Clubs. The restaurant has a cosy atmosphere and generous opening times, with food available to order 24 hours a day. The breakfast buffet opens at 6 am every day. The hotel was fully refurbished in 2012. Free guest parking is available right outside the hotel. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. We are now offering competitive sport rates to sport clubs and associations when you book at least 10 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Good Morning Lund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing