We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice enough hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Finn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Finn
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice enough hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Nice enough hotel. Rooms are functional, clean, well laid out, although with few extras. Mine did have a fridge and a small stove, if I'd wanted to cook. Its a bit out of town and on an ugly stretch of road, but an easy enough walk into Lund. They will lend you a bicycle, which makes it that much easier to get into town. Breakfast in the lobby is pretty miss-able, but as you walk into town there are plenty of places to get some good food and better coffee. The staff was young and very helpful, although I got the sense they weren't there 24 hours a day. The hotel doesn't offer much more than a room but its a perfectly nice room, at a good price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    42
    15
    6
    0
See reviews for
17
18
8
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at this hotel. Staff were very kind to me when I came down with a cold. Loved the rooms because they were big and love having a kitchen with a fridge. A few things i would change. Kitchen needs a kettle for tea lovers like myself and sometimes there automated system didn't work which was quite stressful. Love the concept though. The gym looked great as well but was too ill to take advantage.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank wifah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Not pretentious self service hotel but with all facilities that you need. All is in order to makes you feel at home. Stuff is very pleasant and helpful. Very good value for money. The perfect Hotel for business trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darmonski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Automated check-in and check-out, a self-service 'kitchen'/cafeteria makes it a little antiseptic, although the staff were helpful when called on for assistance.

A definite lack of atmosphere in the lobby as people hardly stopped there, like me making their way to their rooms. An absence of any interaction at reception and no bar made the lobby very sterile. I saw less than 10 people in five nights there. Mine was a working visit so when I wasn't out at meetings or business meals, I was working in my room so it didn't bother me too much.

Good sized room, excellent concept of flexible, movable furnishings and a very useful kitchenette that saved have to go out for all meals, especially when working late to deadline.

One downside - rooms cleaned and linen changed only every fifth day, and I was there for five nights, so no fresh towels...

Would I stay again? For a similar work trip yes, but not if with friends or family.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Msafiri50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

New hotel with different, automated, approach. Most of things are automated, you will meet staff only few times a day. If you need something, you have to use phone at the desk. But the staff is very kind and helpful.

I stayed for few days in single room and there was almost nothing except the bed. Bed, chair, TV on the wall and small window which you cannot open. Also the room was at lower floor so there was not any view, only another building 10m far away and spiral stair case was visible. This was not so bad as it seems, worse was absence of any table. If you want to work in room or do anything else than sleep or watch TV, it is a problem. OK for one night, but not good for more.

Just a small tip for check-in, I was adviced that it is better to search for your name than your reservation number. Sometimes the machine cannot find it.

Breakfast is really, really basic and is not worth the money. It is nice that there are prepared paper bags with pre-filled baguettes so you can take it and go, but you will be hungry anyway. I don't know what was the problem, but on Saturday there was no breakfast. I didn't have time to ask about it, but it was quite dissapointing.

Summary: It is a good price hotel, but do not order breakfast if you can and don't stay for longer time in small single rooms. I heard that bigger was are much better.

Room Tip: Do not stay in small single room for long stays, there is almost no furniture. Bigger rooms are much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varsinais-Suomi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

I loved Hotel Finn. Me, my sister and my three children had a very nice stay in a spacious Studio L. I had to call them to make the reservation because of us being five instead of four, and both the service and the positive attitude where splendid. The only con were them not to equip the room with high chairs and potties, other than that I have only positive things to say about Finn;

- equipped kitchenette in the room
- a nice 10 minute stroll to the city centre
- friendly staff
- clean and modern
- great self service concept

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meraime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

A new hotel jut 10 mins walk from the city center. The self service concept is great. Spacious clean room with everything i needed. There is no restaurant, just a self service shop like area where you can buy drinks/salads/sandwiches etc. Free wifi.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shicaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lund hotels
0.6 mi away
The More Hotel Lund
The More Hotel Lund
#8 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Lundia
Hotel Lundia
#9 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.3 mi away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotell Nordic Lund
Hotell Nordic Lund
#2 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Lund
0.9 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#7 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Finn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Finn

Property: Hotel Finn
Address: Dalbyvagen 20, Lund 224 60, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Finn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're guessing you're coming to town to work? Then you'll appreciate a hotel out of the ordinary. Hotel Finn is about putting you in charge of your stay, while providing you with all the friendly service and support you could ever want. All in order to make your visit productive, pleasant and homelike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Finn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing