We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good combination of value, comfort and convenience..”
Review of Hotel Concordia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Concordia
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stayed in the Concordia for 2 nights in March. It was close to train station, and situated in a interesting and safe part of the town. It is very welcoming and provided a good breakfast. I had a single room that was small but comfortable, and very clean. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Free wifi too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lazlo_Almasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Concordia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

I am beyond surprised to read positive reviews for this hotel.

I had a "pleasure" of staying at this hotel twice. Both times I was booked by the University. This time going to Lund I specifically asked not to be placed there.

Yes, the hotel is family owned and I think the family should be ashamed of the business they run. Rooms are very poor quality, very run down, without proper lighting for business travelers (or any travelers who have enjoyed living with proper electrical light).

The hotel boasts four stars, but is run as a poor quality three star establishment. One of the Spanish reviewers referred to this establishment as a hostel. He probably did not mean it, but I think it is right on the money.

I cannot say that the staff was rude: it was just very unhelpful and clueless about work in a hospitality business. The reception staff knew nothing about Lund restaurants (isn't it the most common advice to seek at a hotel?!). The "family" is apparently also under an impression that four star hotels should not have body lotion in the room, or anything, really, beyond soap.

The breakfast was very basic with the only nice touch being loose leaved teas. The worst thing about breakfast though was dirt. I had to sort through many a fork to find something at least visually clean. I had to give up on spoons and scrape other people's eggs of the "clean" spoon, before eating my egg with it: very "ecological" indeed. Then you would proceed to the dining room that would have a few people eating, but absolutely nowhere to sit. Plenty of available chairs, but no tables without dirty plates, crumbs, trays...

The only good thing about this hotel is that it makes other places shine in comparison. My experience of the chain-owned hotel Lundia was much better in every way. Is that hotel the best four star hotel I have stayed at? No, but compared to the Concordia dump, I will pick it every time.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank ucbbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I had booked a single occupancy room for three nights stay at this hostel. Although it is a small hotel but good value for the budget. Almost everything was clean and good service. The breakfast place bit small but good quality breakfast was served.

Room Tip: Good hotel in city center.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio_silva_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located in the old part of the city, in walking distance from the train station. Although it is a 4 stars, it is not superluxury. However, it is very clean and comfortable. The best thing is its staff, very kind and accessible. Breaksfast is good although not outstanding. Good value for money

Room Tip: Top floor suites in the corner have 4 large windows and great light. Beautiful
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlosMonterroso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Very nice staff, and good service. The hotel is different than city hotel that are so crowded and big, this one is small and cozy. I stayed 5 nights, the breakfast was good quality and generous, but exactly the same every day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Hotel Concordia is a pleasant haven in this university town. It is just a few blocks from the train station and is a quick walk to the university and steps away from shopping and restaurants. The staff is very friendly and they do their best to make your stay comfortable. The single room I had was quite snug, but certainly adequate and the bed was comfortable, the room clean. A very nice breakfast buffet is served in the morning with a range of hot dishes, fruit, meats and cheeses, bread excellent coffee. Beer, wine and some sandwiches are available at the front desk for a reasonable charge. First floor rooms are right on the street, so I could see that they might be a bit noisy in warmer weather with a lot of foot traffic.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filmprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotellLund, General Manager at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear guest "Filmproof",

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel!

We hope to see you soon again at Hotel Concordia in Lund!

Best Regards

Christofer Eriksson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I have stayed only once at Concordia, but the experience makes me inclined to agree with the 4- and 5-star reviews here. The hotel rightly claims to be personal. It is a family business and not part of any hotel chain, and it is ethical inasmuch as it uses ecological products for the breakfast buffet. The staff and especially the management - which is frequently in direct contact with the guests, their offices having big glass windows, overlooking the front desk - are very friendly. My room was attractive in terms on design, and the beautiful 19th century building is right in the center of Lund with everything within walking distance.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
Thank Jan Olof B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotellLund, General Manager at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Jan-Olof B,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel!

We specially apreciate your comments of our big glass walls between
the managers office and the hotel lobby. This solution enables us to have
a direct contact with our guests and the result of this open environment
is many positive guest meetings.

We hope to see you soon again at Hotel Concordia in Lund!

Welcome back!

Best Regards

Christofer Eriksson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lund hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Lund
Grand Hotel Lund
#5 of 17 in Lund
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotell Nordic Lund
Hotell Nordic Lund
#2 of 17 in Lund
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotell Oskar
Hotell Oskar
#6 of 17 in Lund
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lundia
Hotel Lundia
#10 of 17 in Lund
260 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden
1.4 mi away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concordia

Address: 1 Staalbrogatan, Lund 222 24, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lund
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lund
#8 Business Hotel in Lund
Price Range: £105 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concordia 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the family owned Hotel Concordia! The personal 4 star hotel in the absolute center of Lund, Sweden! As our guest you have walking distance to the majority of sightseeings in Lund. Wireless Internet, use of guest computers, breakfast buffet, relax area with a panorama view from the sauna, a sun drenched roof terrace are all services that are included in the room rate. We are an eco-labelled hotel since 2005, by The Nordic Swan. The hotel was established in 1982 and renovated in 2000 & 2007. We offer 62 personal designed guest rooms (27 double- and 35 singlerooms), with high quality furnitures and equipment. The guest rooms have all the modern accessories such as 27 " flat screen-tv offering 19 tv-channels, DVD-player (30 rooms), safetybox, minibar, coffee & tea maker in room, pillow menu, iron & ironboard, hairdryer, etc. In all guest rooms and the public areas throughout the hotel smoking is prohibited. In 2011 our new hotelgym opened. The minor top modern gym contains crosstrainer, training bike, rowing machine and free weights are available free of charge for our guests. Watching some of the 19 tv-channels makes the training more fun!As our guest you also have free access to the popular relax area on the 3rd floor, that includes a sauna with a nice panorama view over the rooftops down to the park. After enjoying the sauna you can relax in a comfortable chair and watch TV or listening to music. The reception area is open 24 h and you will always receive personal service when staying at Hotel Concordia. We always try to protect the environment within our organisation and the hotel is eco-labelled since 2005. The eco-label is called "The Swan" and it is the official Nordic eco-label, introduced by the Nordic Council of Ministers. When it comes to security measures we have a modern first class fire protection system installed at the hotel and also surveillance recording cameras in the public areas. All guest room doors have peep holes and a security chain. Our security systems at the hotel, both the firesystem and the cameras, are connected to the security center in Sweden, SOS Alarm. The hotel provides a free, high-speed (up to 100 Mbit/s) and wireless Internet system. The system is called Concordia Wireless and has full coverage throughout the hotelbuilding. In the private businesscenter, that is opened 24h/day, you can use Internet and print your work. Also, in the lobby area there are 2 guest computers, connected to the Internet 24 h/day. At Hotel Concordia you will always have free, easy and high-speed access to the Internet!Welcome to the charming and personal Hotel Concordia in the absolute center of Lund, Sweden! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Hotel Lund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing