We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous time at the Check Inn B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Check Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Lund B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I loved staying at this B&B. It was easy to get to from the station, and to self-check in. The room was comfortable and well-equipped. The owners sent really good information about it in advance including an email just before I got there. They were actively helpful when the wifi didn't work very well for the room I was in (a separate room in the garden, rather than in the main house). Wifi worked fine when I was in the main house for breakfast. Breakfast was super and in the usual Scandinavian buffet style. I would have no hesitation recommending this to anyone else, and would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: This is a small place, so not much choice of room. The ones in the main house are doubles, the one i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotell Oskar L, Owner at Check Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Hi Amanda,
So glad that you liked staying with us and also that you took the time to write about us here at TripAdvisor! We have changed all the hardware for the network in the house and now we have perfect internet connection everywhere. Hope you had a safe trip back to NZ and most welcome back to either CheckInn or Hotell Oskar next time you visit Lund!
Cheers,
Klas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

I was a bit hesitant to try a B&B instead of a hotel. It turned out that my worries were unnecessary. Check Inn B&B is located very close to the train station and the rooms are large and bright,
although they are in a sous-terrain floor, and the standard is very high.

You check in by yourself, but it was always easy to get hold of the staff and they were extremely service oriented and could help us with everything from tips on sightseeing to jogging trails.

The breakfast buffet matches the rest of the impression - you get everything you need and more for an interesting day in Lund

In summary - good location, excellent service, tasty breakfast and no doubt at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anatoli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotell Oskar L, Ägare at Check Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Hi Anatoli,
Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review about us! We really appreciate it!
Cheers,
Klas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We passed Lund on our two week trip through Sweden. We stayed at the Checkinn B&B two times, our first and last night in Sweden. The first night we didn't have a reservation, and we were pleasently surprised with the owners' hospitality and warm welcome. That's why we decided to return to this B&B a second time.
The rooms were very clean, cosy and nicely designed. The B&B has a very welcoming and homely feel.
We enjoyed the delicious breakfast and the available evening snacks. For people who are traveling for a long time, it's nice to know that the kitchen and washing machine are available at all times.
Another big plus is the B&B's great location. A 10 minute walk to the trainstation and city center.
We highly recommend the Checkinn B&B for your stay in Lund.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daan_Symons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotell Oskar L, Ägare at Check Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Hi!
Thanks for this nice review and welcome back next time you are in Lund! :-)
Cheers,
Klas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Lund was one of our favorite cities, and the Check Inn B&B was one of top places we stayed during two weeks in Scandinavia.

Welcoming and helpful hosts; very comfortable room; good kitchen, wi-fi and laundry facilities; reasonable prices; includes outstanding breakfast. Located on separate floor of a large attractive home, with hosts living on upper levels. Modern, well-designed rooms; bathroom spacious, with heated floors.

Convenient location in a nice neighborhood. If driving, easy parking. If walking, walk to train station takes 7-8 minutes; walk to shopping and historic part of town, 15 minutes. Sleeping rooms are at semi-basement level, but lots of windows and eye-level view of garden and lawn provides good light and outlook. Common area includes kitchen (which guests can use); dining room; and laundry facilities. Service staff all speak excellent English and are very helpful.

Lund as a city is compact, bustling, youthful, and historic. We found food prices, both in markets and in restaruants, reasonable, and less expensive than Denmark and Norway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotell Oskar L, Owner at Check Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Hi Carl,
Thanks for your super-positive and detailed review of CheckInn - we appreciate that you took the time to write it very much. Most welcome back next time you are in Lund.
Kind regards,
Klas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Saving the best for last, we'll start with the location. This lovely b&b is located on a street across the train tracks (about a 3-5 minute walk to the centralstation, probably 20 minutes to the other edge of town) on the west side of town. It's in a residential part of town, but with very quick access to rail and rental cars and a short walk to the bus stations. Not too far from the center of Lund, but also not in a busy area. Plenty of places to walk and beautiful parks and streets nearby, as well as some industrial buildings, as well as a nice tea shop two blocks south.

The rooms. The house itself is actually the house of the owners, and the bottom floor has been converted into a few rooms aimed at pairs of people. Rooms are simple: kept clean and comfortable, but not luxurious. The whole time I was there, I had a good night's sleep. Bathrooms are nice, and there are laundry and kitchen facilities for guest use just down the hall.

They operate like a typical guesthouse, where the owners aren't always there but not far away for when someone wants to check in. But the owners and staff were by far my favorite part of staying there. They were exceedingly accommodating and pleasant, always willing to recommend a place to visit or give help with mailing something. Reasonable prices, and the meals were great.

I could not recommend anywhere else to stay in the area but Check Inn.

Room Tip: Back-right room felt very open and sunny despite being a lower-level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotell Oskar L, Owner at Check Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Hi Matt,
We truly appreciate your fantastic review about us. We are traveling a lot ourselves and we try to make CheckInn a place that corresponds to our own taste while traveling. From the way we and our staff should interact with guests to the lay-out of the rooms, the content of the breakfast, perfection in cleanliness etc...
Thanks again and welcome back!
Klas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We struggled to check in because the 'receptionist' wasn't around. We went in on spec not having booked. It took nover an hour for someone to come to see us to check us in. This was frustrating. They sort of operate on a remote basis. We had a couple of cups of tera while we waited. Once we were in it was very comfortable. Rooms were good and clean and modern and you can help yourself to the kitchen for drinks etc. . Very friendly. It is also fairly central to the centre so you could walk to the restaurants and eat and drink safely.
Lund itself was nice in parts but is a Uni town rather than for tourists, unlike Ystad. Very good church of course with some nice old bits around.

Room Tip: We had room 1 which is en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneFrank75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M2579KMpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lund hotels
1.4 mi away
Good Morning Lund
Good Morning Lund
#12 of 17 in Lund
245 reviews
1.0 mi away
The More Hotel Lund
The More Hotel Lund
#8 of 17 in Lund
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotell Oskar
Hotell Oskar
#6 of 17 in Lund
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
435 reviews
1.8 mi away
Scandic Hotel Star Lund
1.3 mi away
Hotel Finn
Hotel Finn
#13 of 17 in Lund
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Check Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Check Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6 Hantverksgatan, Lund 227 36, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lund
Price Range: £59 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Check Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Check Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing