We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Hotel Lundia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lundia
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed here in early October 2013 for week-end. Very central, ideal location for meeting up with our student son. Only a few steps away from the station (train/bus)......so no need for car hire. Friendly and efficient check-in and check-out. Clean and comfortable room and free wi-fi (which is common throughout Lund).

Room Tip: Our only negative was the level of service at breakfast - this was due to it being a very busy week...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lundia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lundia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear ACM2013 -

I am glad to hear that you had a good stay at Hotel Lundia. I thank you your feedback regarding how you experienced the service at breakfast.

Kind regards,

Emelie Carlsson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed here for couple of nights with business. Close to station so perfect central location. Rooms are also spacious and wooden panelled. Good bar with a v friendly barman. Ate in restaurant with a v informal and nice dinner with good wine. Certainly stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drpeterr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lundia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lundia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear DrPeterr23 -

Thank you for your review - I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Lundia. Please come back soon again.

Kind regards,
Emelie Carlsson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The location is what makes this place. Right across from the train station. Super close to everything. That being said, since you are super close to everything it may be loud if you open the window. My recommendation - bring earplugs. But overall, a great modern hotel in Lund. Love the breakfast they provide. Staff is always super nice.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank saritatay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lundia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lundia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Saritatay -

My colleagues and I are grateful for your kind words. We love to look after our guests and we are proud that it shows!

Kind regards,
Emelie Carlsson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This has hotel has been one of our favorites before this stay. It seems that the maintaining is not that important anymore or they just not notice that need.

For us it is very important to have a proper garage. This hotel has an own section of a public garage. It is spacious but this time we noticed that the garage is very dirty. At least the hotel section needs a proper cleaning. The floor was dirty and sandy and you may not want to place your luggage on it.

Front desk service was as good as it has been before. We missed the elderly lady though. We had reserved a Business room and we wanted to have a double bed. The room was claustrophobic cramped and we wanted to have another room. It was a twin but it was maybe double the size and we were happy with it. The bathroom was stylish in design but poor in planning. The stand alone shower has a glass wall in the middle which allows pouring on both sides. How insane is that? Otherwise the room was good. We missed the private sauna which we had last time. This time is was in Business Corner category and we did not want to pay extra for that.

Breakfast is typical Scandinavian but this time the offerings were more limited. It was also better before. Service? You hardly see a staff member there early in the morning.

Next time when visiting Southern parts of Sweden we look for other options for bunking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelManiaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lundia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lundia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear TravelManiaxxx -

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is important for me and my colleagues to build a relationship with repeat guests like yourself and I very much value your feedback.

I will speak to the company who operates the public garage about how you experienced their facilities.

Though it is nice to hear that you were generally pleased with your bedroom. As you mention many of our rooms have unique qualities - even saunas in a limited number of rooms.

All our guests are also invited to make use of the sauna and small gym at our sister property, Grand Hotel, which is located a very short walk from our hotel.

I do hope that you will return to Hotel Lundia in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Emelie Carlsson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We chose this Hotel because of its good ratings. It didn't live up however.
Hot rooms + the city party street just outside the window = very bad sleep. All the breakfast tables were full. We (and others) had to clean tables ourselves to get breakfast.

Room Tip: Away from the street if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B42L8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lundia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lundia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear B42L8 -

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am very concerned to learn that you had a disappointing stay.

Please contact me directly when you plan your next trip to Lund and I will personally handle your reservation.

Kind regards,

Emelie Carlsson
Front Desk Manager
info@lundia.se

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed at Hotel Lundia for a week. Part of that time was for work and part was for pleasure. The hotel was very convenient to the train station, to the parts of town I wanted to visit, and to the University where I was working. The staff were helpful and unobtrusive. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The shower was wonderful. The breakfasts were tasty. I would definitely stay there again if I had reason to return to Lund. A fitness centre was available for free a few blocks away, and I did not try to use it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expat_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lundia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lundia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Expat_h -

Thank you for your kind comments about Hotel Lundia. I very much hope that your future travels will bring you back to Lund soon again.

Kind regards,

Emelie Carlsson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at the hotel for the second time and both times were great. Friendly atmosphere & staff, Hotel Lundia is located in the city centre but it still feels very relaxed, Also good service as we got upgraded to another room after a minor problem, and it made our stay even more pleasant. The downstairs bar/restaurant could use an update style wise but breakfast was fine and we will book again when we travel to Sweden the next time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lundia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lundia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Alice S -

Thank you for your kind comments. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Lundia on your next visit to Sweden.

Kind regards,
Emelie Carlsson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lund hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Lund
Grand Hotel Lund
#5 of 17 in Lund
428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotell Nordic Lund
1.3 mi away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden
0.1 mi away
Hotell Oskar
Hotell Oskar
#6 of 17 in Lund
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#9 of 17 in Lund
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lundia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lundia

Address: 2 Knut Den Stores Torg, Lund 222 21, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lund
#7 Business Hotel in Lund
Price Range: £80 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lundia 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, family-owned hotel situated in the centre of Lund, the City of Ideas. Our key values are design, consideration and accessibility. That is Hotel Lundia in a nutshell. Welcome to an unforgettable stay at the Hotel Lundia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Lundia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lundia Hotel Lund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing