We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Lundia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lundia
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Sala, Sweden
Level Contributor
253 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice and comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Nice hotel situated in "downtown" Lund about 2 minutes from train station and airport bus. Good, but not overwhelming, breakfast. Had room 210 and it had a bath tub with standing shower possibilities. Would prefer to stay at Hotel Lundia at my next visiti to Lund.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lundia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lundia, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Sarne -

Especially your last sentence is the best review any hotel can ask for - thank you!. I very much hope that you will return soon again to Hotel Lundia.

Kind regards,

Emelie Carlsson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    119
    44
    13
    3
See reviews for
19
52
32
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Having stayed here for some time i have found the staff to be some of the best i have encountered anywhere in the world. Very professional and polite.
Location of the Lundia is also perfect 100 mtr to the station making it very easy to travel to and from Copenhagen. Breakfast is good and Sundays they do brunch till 1400.
Room size can be small but it has all you need for a short stay. There are some bigger rooms
but not much hanging space for clothes

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happydayz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lundia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lundia, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments about the staff at Hotel Lundia. This is music to our ears!

Kind regards,

Emelie Carlsson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed here in early October 2013 for week-end. Very central, ideal location for meeting up with our student son. Only a few steps away from the station (train/bus)......so no need for car hire. Friendly and efficient check-in and check-out. Clean and comfortable room and free wi-fi (which is common throughout Lund).

Room Tip: Our only negative was the level of service at breakfast - this was due to it being a very busy week...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lundia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lundia, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear ACM2013 -

I am glad to hear that you had a good stay at Hotel Lundia. I thank you your feedback regarding how you experienced the service at breakfast.

Kind regards,

Emelie Carlsson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
322 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed here for couple of nights with business. Close to station so perfect central location. Rooms are also spacious and wooden panelled. Good bar with a v friendly barman. Ate in restaurant with a v informal and nice dinner with good wine. Certainly stay there again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drpeterr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lundia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lundia, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear DrPeterr23 -

Thank you for your review - I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Lundia. Please come back soon again.

Kind regards,
Emelie Carlsson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

The location is what makes this place. Right across from the train station. Super close to everything. That being said, since you are super close to everything it may be loud if you open the window. My recommendation - bring earplugs. But overall, a great modern hotel in Lund. Love the breakfast they provide. Staff is always super nice.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank saritatay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lundia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lundia, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Saritatay -

My colleagues and I are grateful for your kind words. We love to look after our guests and we are proud that it shows!

Kind regards,
Emelie Carlsson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
195 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

This has hotel has been one of our favorites before this stay. It seems that the maintaining is not that important anymore or they just not notice that need.

For us it is very important to have a proper garage. This hotel has an own section of a public garage. It is spacious but this time we noticed that the garage is very dirty. At least the hotel section needs a proper cleaning. The floor was dirty and sandy and you may not want to place your luggage on it.

Front desk service was as good as it has been before. We missed the elderly lady though. We had reserved a Business room and we wanted to have a double bed. The room was claustrophobic cramped and we wanted to have another room. It was a twin but it was maybe double the size and we were happy with it. The bathroom was stylish in design but poor in planning. The stand alone shower has a glass wall in the middle which allows pouring on both sides. How insane is that? Otherwise the room was good. We missed the private sauna which we had last time. This time is was in Business Corner category and we did not want to pay extra for that.

Breakfast is typical Scandinavian but this time the offerings were more limited. It was also better before. Service? You hardly see a staff member there early in the morning.

Next time when visiting Southern parts of Sweden we look for other options for bunking.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelManiaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lundia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lundia, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear TravelManiaxxx -

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is important for me and my colleagues to build a relationship with repeat guests like yourself and I very much value your feedback.

I will speak to the company who operates the public garage about how you experienced their facilities.

Though it is nice to hear that you were generally pleased with your bedroom. As you mention many of our rooms have unique qualities - even saunas in a limited number of rooms.

All our guests are also invited to make use of the sauna and small gym at our sister property, Grand Hotel, which is located a very short walk from our hotel.

I do hope that you will return to Hotel Lundia in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Emelie Carlsson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
216 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We chose this Hotel because of its good ratings. It didn't live up however.
Hot rooms + the city party street just outside the window = very bad sleep. All the breakfast tables were full. We (and others) had to clean tables ourselves to get breakfast.

Room Tip: Away from the street if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B42L8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lundia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lundia, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear B42L8 -

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am very concerned to learn that you had a disappointing stay.

Please contact me directly when you plan your next trip to Lund and I will personally handle your reservation.

Kind regards,

Emelie Carlsson
Front Desk Manager
info@lundia.se
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lund hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Lund
Grand Hotel Lund
#6 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotell Nordic Lund
Hotell Nordic Lund
#2 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#7 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotell Oskar
Hotell Oskar
#5 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden
1.3 mi away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lundia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lundia

Property: Hotel Lundia
Address: 2 Knut Den Stores Torg, Lund 222 21, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lund
#7 Business Hotel in Lund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lundia 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, family-owned hotel situated in the centre of Lund, the City of Ideas. Our key values are design, consideration and accessibility. That is Hotel Lundia in a nutshell. Welcome to an unforgettable stay at the Hotel Lundia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lundia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lundia Hotel Lund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing