We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable and stylish”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Lundia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Lundia
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Level Contributor
131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and stylish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently for three nights while attending a conference at the University. Our room was very comfortable and as should be expected in Sweden, very well designed which meant there was good useable space in a standard size room.

Breakfast was good with a Swedish flavour as you would expect but there was a wide range of choices so everyone's taste should be accommodated. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lundia, Receptionschef at Hotel Lundia, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear David M-

Thank you for your kind words about Hotel Lundia. We are pleased that your stay here with us was to your satisfaction. We wish you a warm welcome next time you visit Lund.

Kind regards

Emelie Carlsson
Front office manager
Hotel Lundia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    119
    44
    13
    3
See reviews for
19
52
32
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The design of the hotel is not entirely new, but it is still different from what you normally see, and pretty interesting. The room was a little small, but fine if you just use it for sleeping. There was no bath in my bathroom, only shower, but it was nice and clean. Reception was friendly, breakfast buffet was nice, and all in all I had a nice single night stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perni11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lundia, Receptionschef at Hotel Lundia, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear perni11-

Thank you for your review about Hotel Lundia. I hope you want to return to Lund and perhaps we could offer you another room category with a bigger room and a bath tub if you would like.

It is also possible to book our Luxurious SPA room if you really want to experience a relaxing weekend. Hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards

Emelie Carlsson
Front Office Manager
Hotel Lundia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

incredible hotel with very nice staff.
The room we stayed was amazing with sauna in-suite, office and living room.
Breakfast was very good and the dinner was even better.
Very clean, very tidy and again, excellent service..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amonera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lundia, Receptionschef at Hotel Lundia, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Amonera-

Thank you for your kind words. I will most certainly forward your kind comments to our staff. Very welcome to Hotel Lundia next time you visit Lund.

With regards

Emelie Carlsson
Frontdesk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed midweek on a business trip and it was a pleasant find. Walking distance from the train station and good location to explore Lund.

Nearby are restaurants and bars and the restaurant connected to the hotel appeared very busy with locals which is always a good sign.

Stay here and enjoy it!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RJTaberner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lundia, Receptionschef at Hotel Lundia, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear RJTaberne-

Thank you for your review. We hope to meet you again when you visit Lund next time. Warm welcome to Hotel Lundia.

With regards

Emelie Carlsson
Frontdesk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö
Level Contributor
160 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is very central. On floor 2, one side of the corridor faces a residential building which means that you need to draw the curtains if you want privacy. The room is small with just enough working space on a tiny desk. The drainage in the bathroom was terrible, taking more than an hour after a 5-minute shower. Perhaps that's why it's a shower over tub setup rather than simply a shower. Staff at the reception was cheerful and very pleasant and I suppose would be very helpful if help is needed. Food so so. An older server who doesn't even speak Swedish didn't know what the restaurant offers and was so rude that he singlehandedly pushed the hotel's rating at least a notch.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank strakur74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lundia, Receptionschef at Hotel Lundia, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear strakur74-

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and thank you for your kind words about our front office staff. I will make sure that we look into the drainage problem you described.

Our restaurant, Bistro Lundia, has just replaced the whole menu and of course all of our staff should know the details around the new menu. Thank you for your comments, this help us in our quest to continually improve. We hope that you will visit us again and try out our new menu.

Very welcome back!


Kind regards

Emelie Carlsson
Front Desk Manager
Hotel Lundia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
239 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is not bad not good but definitely not worth the price. I came by train and the hotel is less then 5 min walk from the station. The person at the reception was very kind and spoke a perfect english. When I phoned to ask information they were very nice also. But the single room was pretty small. Not new not old. The bathroom was fancy but small, the sink too small, the tap hard to reach. Having a shower meant getting water all over. The breakfast buffet was ok but not surpricing me in any way. I would say everything was good enough but far too basic compared to the astronomic price I paid.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank hectortravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lundia, Receptionschef at Hotel Lundia, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Hectortravelling-

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I’m sorry to hear that your experience of your hotel room wasn’t what you were expecting. We have different sizes of our rooms and perhaps we could offer you a single room superior next time. Please contact us directly by mail next time you are going to visit Lund and I hope you will give us a second chance. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, I will forward this. Have a nice day!

Kind regards

Emelie Carlsson
Front Desk Manager
Hotel Lundia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Having been to Sweden on business trips a dozen times over the last 7 years; there is nothing I love more about Lund (besides my clients and friends there and the beautiful cathedral) than waking up in the frosty morning to what I think is THE quintessential Swedish breakfast at Hotel Lundia!

The generosity of its variety, the heartiness of its fare--sausages, bacon, smoked salmon and herring, the wonderfully made breads and little pastries. All prepared with pride but with so very little fuss and yet capable for touching a man from the hot humid tropics like myself.

For me it represents what I love about the Swedish and the people and its culture.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agnisoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lundia, Receptionschef at Hotel Lundia, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Agnisoma-

Thank you very much for your kind words about our restaurant. I will make sure to forward your comment to our F&B manager and to our staff. Hope to see you soon here at Hotel Lundia.


Kind regards

Emelie Carlsson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lund hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Lund
Grand Hotel Lund
#6 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotell Nordic Lund
Hotell Nordic Lund
#2 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#7 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotell Oskar
Hotell Oskar
#5 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden
1.3 mi away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lundia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lundia

Property: Hotel Lundia
Address: 2 Knut Den Stores Torg, Lund 222 21, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lund
#7 Business Hotel in Lund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lundia 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, family-owned hotel situated in the centre of Lund, the City of Ideas. Our key values are design, consideration and accessibility. That is Hotel Lundia in a nutshell. Welcome to an unforgettable stay at the Hotel Lundia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lundia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lundia Hotel Lund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing